We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location & View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & View”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Casa Andina Private Collection Puno is the preferred destination for those wanting to visit Lake Titicaca - and elegant hotel perched on the lakeshore with an excellent restaurant and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonaldCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    416
    226
    55
    29
See reviews for
188
596
56
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Since we had three people in our group, we were given a suite. The room had two balconies and overlooked the lake. Beautiful view. The room was very spacious with a separate sitting area, and had a small wood stove that the staff lit each evening. The jacuzzi was a welcome addition to the very large bathroom. An excellent room. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The food was good. Security at the facility is excellent. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room 219 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug13Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This is probably one of the best places to stay when seeing Lake Titicaca. One gets off the train and walks straight up into the hotel we were warmly greeted even though our booking was lost we got the room we wanted although i dont believe they have king beds in the superior rooms only 2 doubles so if you are tall your feet hang over the end of the bed the restaurant is
very good as is the room service the open fire place in the bar added a great feel all in all we would have hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillimudcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you set aside to share your experience with thousands of traveler´s that visit Trip Advisor´s website.

We should mention that our hotel has Twin (2 beds) and King superior rooms which are always assigned according to what was confirmed on the initial reservation. In some cases, double rooms are booked without specifying if they would accommodate a couple, however we are able to do modifications if the availability allows us to do so. We very much regret we could not assign a room according to your preferences on this opportunity.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and sincerely hope to have you with us again in a not too distant future.

Cordially yours,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This is a very nice hotel indeed. Not quite as glamorous as the website photography would have you believe, but extremely pleasant nevertheless.

We had a lake view, which was lovely. Everything is very cosy. :Lovely Quinoa based shampoos etc and chocolates and petit fours laid out each night on your return.

I was unfortunately sick when I stayed there, but the staff were extremely helpful, right down to the kichen staff in the restaurant who specially perpared chicken soup for me on their own suggestion. We were there for Earth Hour in late March and they took our picture to prove they had participated. Dinners at the restaurant by the fire are very nice as is the superb complimentary breakfast.

Very comfirtable beds, up market bathroom and a safe included. Really, I could not fault this hotel. Was not really a fan of Puno itself, but this was a lovely haven on its outskirts.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bsmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

What we love about the hotel is the lake view with the bridge, animals on the field in front of the hotel especially the two Alpacas, the Andean Explorer that can stop right in front of the hotel, and the little local shop down the stairs the sell local products.
We stayed there for 2 days for our anniversary, asked the receptionist that if we can upgrade as it was the low season and hardly any guests in the hotel. She said the hotel was very busy. No problem for us, however, I think the room was too simple and small for a Private Collection brand of Casa Andina. The room has no fridge and the TV is very small, though they have a lot of channels. Wifi internet totally not working at all, we have to come to lobby to use it. Nevertheless, the food was nicely cooked and all the staff are very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakon_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno and appreciate the time you set aside to share your experience with us.

Because it was your anniversary, our Front Desk made sure to assign one of the best Superior rooms of the hotel. We very much regret if we couldn’t meet your room expectations on this opportunity.

We should mention that wireless service is available anywhere in the hotel. However, it is true that sometimes the signal might get weak or slow because reliable internet sources in Puno are still limited.

Thank you very much for your honest opinion and the opportunity you give us to improve.

Cordially yours,
The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Wood and glass hotel in a somewhat modern style accented with traditional peruvian artifacts. We were there in off season and it was very relaxed and quiet. Staff was superb in caring for every need and we enjoyed the lovely lobby bar with fireplace; dined on the patio and visited with the llamas grazing in the garden. Every need is anticipated and/or met immediately. Our server for dining, Daniel Miranda, was very attentive no matter what hour of day or night and handled many special requests beautifully.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annludwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

General: Stayed for two nights January 3-4, 2011. The staff were very accommodating, happy and helpful. No complaints. Free internet via two PC's adjacent to reception or in-room WiFi.

Location: It's a pity that the hotel is in the lee of 'Hotel Libertador' isthmus/island for sunrise photography, so best to find another viewpoint (from Mirador Kuntur Wasi!). The hotel is a short taxi ride from the centre of Puno (fare to/from Plaza de Armas is 5-8 soles (PEN) depending on your negotiating skills, but don't be too mean with 4.5 PEN~£1~$1.6!

Room: Very good. Choice of bed and many pillows. Bathroom good with all the usual bits and pieces. Multitude of TV channels but few in English ... but who goes on holiday to watch TV?! Would have liked a minibar just to use the refrigerator. Towels, robes, slippers, safe, kettle/tea/coffee/bottles of water, soap/shampoo etc.

Restaurant: Dinner menu excellent with lots of choice and reasonably priced. Buffet breakfast choice quite good and extensive.

Staff: Had a lovely chat with very sweet receptionist Sheila (hope she makes it to Europe some day!), and the porter, on day of departure. Waiters in the restaurant were also very attentive. You really do get the best from people if you are kind and considerate!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCYtoAQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#9 of 65 in Puno
512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Puno

Property: Casa Andina Premium Puno
Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Puno)
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Premium Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 45 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Premium Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing