We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
$118
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mirador del Titikaka(Puno)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveler rating
577
307
61
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
307
61
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main squarehighly recommend this hotelpedestrian streetking bedcentral locationthe busgreat showerbreakfast buffetbreadrestaurants and shopscoca teavery nice hotellake titicacastayed nightsclean roomsroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 957 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is located just one block off the main pedestrian street and is a good place to stay. It has an excellent breakfast and tea is available all day in the lobby. Like many hotels with a central open core, you do get a lot of extraneous noise from other travelers and from the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budnpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear budnpat,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Tierra Viva Puno Plaza. The hotel is located in the centre of Puno, the staff is very friendly and helpfull, the breakfast was extensive and good, and the rooms and beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mknl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Maarten K,

Many thanks for qualifying us as "excellent" and for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our Tierra Viva hotels

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location in the middle of Puno - a block from the square, the cathedral and the main pedestrian street - is excellent. Our room was well equipped, modern and good sized. The staff were very helpful, suggesting places to eat, visit and giving directions to the supermarket. Coca tea is available all day in the lobby, as are laptop terminals. Breakfast is plentiful (best bread rolls we had in Argentina and Peru). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Madmelb,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other traveleres.

We are so glad of knowing that you had a plentiful stay at our hotel and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was in the center of Puno. The room was small but it had everything, Hot water all the time, the service was very helpful but it was a little bit loud outside at night I was there on a weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Marisee,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

We are so glad of knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva, either in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at the Tierra Viva for 3 days in June this year, one of the days being my birthday. On that morning I had taken a trip to the floating islands of the Uros Indians in Puno Bay, and when I came back I found a birthday cake on my bed, inscribed with my name in icing. We had a little party for the staff to eat the cake, and a couple of residents waiting for their taxis were able to join in. The staff of this hotel were just great in every way, and they also posted a card for me when all I had been expecting was directions to the post office. The hotel itself was immaculate, and this was a very pleasant short trip altogether.

Room Tip: I don't think you would go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidblaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Davidblaise,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We are so glad of knowing that you had a great time during your stay at our hotel in Puno

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews