We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in-one stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were headed north to Cusco, thought we'd stay overnight in Juliaca about 40km farther, found nothing decent and came back for the night in Puno. This place was clean, great king sized bed, not too noisy and had a great restaurant on site, safe secure parking on the grounds as well. My only downside would be the BAD wifi, no reception in the room and poor in lobby. Price was also a little steep for Peru, but spent a good night over all! Hope this review was helpful!!!

Room Tip: If you need wifi, ask for close proximity to the lobby!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 459 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

It kind of made me think of a Holiday Inn. It's very clean place to stay. Just on the backside of the lobby there is an sitting area and the restaurant. The restaurant has good food that is fair in price. Also located on their property are lamas and alpacas. You can view them from your table in the restaurant. In the front of the hotel are several rose bushes with fragrant colorful flowers. The hotel is located with scenic views of Lake Titicaca.
The only downside is how far away from downtown Puno it is. If you want to go into downtown Puno you'll need to take a taxi. It is about a 15-20 minute ride.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcrumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Overall this hotel is rather nice though the heating in the hotel, via the space heaters, can be a bit of a problem as there were gaps in the windows in my room. This let cold air drift in at night. However, the staff was very attentive and provided a second space heater the following night. The quality of service was excellent, though I was expecting slightly more from this hotel (room wise) then I experienced given my stay at the Eco Inn Cusco.

The restaurant here was pretty good as well.

If you will try and play with the llamas, beware of the white fur one as it was quite combative when I was there - jumping and kicking both me and the keeper.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneralShamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Out of the main drag. Quality of food was poor . Wife offered to take the chef to market to by potatoes and we are in Peru! She had to send back one meal as it was inedible.Wifi could not reach our room

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kparsonage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We arrived at this Eco Inn after a long day's travelling late at night and the potholed roads leading to it did not inspire confidence. It has a crowded lobby with the restaurant beyond and our room was up on the third floor which involves a lift and then a flight of stairs but the view in the morning of Lake Titicaca made it worthwhile. Our large room was at the end of the corridor and allowed us a good night's quiet sleep. The hotel restaurant was busy in the evening with haphazard service and shut at 9.30pm but the food was fine although not particularly cheap. The hotel is situated some distance from Puno itself and there are few facilities in the vicinity. We moved to a hotel in the centre of town for a further night's stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are quieter but take longer to reach with luggage via lift and stairs
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, the rooms are clean, tidy and spacious. Wi-Fi was free and reliable in our room and the foyer. As the hotel is quite a distance from town or any other dining options, we ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner for our entire stay. The restaurant meals are reasonable and they have vegetarian options.
I am confined to a wheelchair and used the disabled access room, the bathroom is small and the toilet was difficult to get into to, but we managed.
The room we were in was very noisy and with large groups arriving and departing at late and early hours, we slept with ear plugs.
The staff were very courteous to us, and they sell water and confectionary at reception, which is helpful as you are quite a way from anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidTravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights as part of a tour. The rooms are spacious and very clean but simple with a room safe but no air con. Instead you had a portable heater (which we needed). We were on the top floor at the end of the corridor so it was very quiet and we had a lovely view of the lake. The rooms had bay windows with window seats so you can while away any spare time people watching. We ate both nights in the restaurant and the food was good (I can recommend the alpaca). Breakfast was the standard buffet. There are llamas, alpacas and guinea pigs in the garden. On our last day we had a cute towel dog including flowers left on the bed by our maid.
This hotel is in the middle of nowhere so whilst you have a shop next door for water/snacks etc and a nice walk along the lake, if you're not on a tour, you need to get a taxi to Puno (although very cheap) You can also walk to the MN Yavari, the 1862 ship, which was worth a look. Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view at the end of the corridor so you have a quiet room with a good view...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Actuallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
2.0 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
2.5 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 64 in Puno
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake

Address: Avenida Chulluni 195 | Barrio Nueva Esperanza, Puno 00000, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Puno
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: $49 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake Hotel Puno
Eco Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing