We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Place”

La Casa del Corregidor
Ranked #12 of 49 things to do in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a late afternoon drink at the bar. I got prompt service. I felt very comfortable sitting alone at the bar. The place is small and cozy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rizadoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    65
    26
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A quiet little cafe to forget life for a while”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

It was a chilly afternoon in late August when we stumbled upon this quiet,little hideaway. We would have loved to take in the serene atmosphere in the courtyard with a up of coffee if not for the light drizzles. It carried some award winning coffee and we bought some for ourselves and as gifts to our friends. Apart from the coffee, the sopa de quinoa is highly recommended especially for a chilly day. We tried some cakes, and they were just OK!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nylc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
548 reviews
165 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Nice building and good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

It’s a nice place to have a coffee in Puno; atmosphere is great and coffee is good. We didn’t try the food, but the cakes weren’t really tasty. All in all, it’s a very good place in Puno because I think there’s any other café around.
The building worth the visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, coffee, hot chocolate & ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

As other reviews say, the coffee was great! Also the hot chocolate, although our drinks could have been a bit hotter. The empanadas (called 'pies' in the English menu) were also excellent, both the meat and chicken - so much so we order more!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jabrown65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A quiet sunny escape from Puno' horns!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

A yellow, blue and burned orange sunny courtyard, complete with giant cactus greets you as you walk through from the corner of the Plaza de Armas (side og Cathederal). Great coffee and cake spot. Quiet, peacefull and solid wifi! Full menu available too.

Inside is an inviting bar, super clean bathrooms and snug lounge decorated by album covers, vinyl records and music posters. We used the sunny court every day for 11's and wifi catchup :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brendon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa del Corregidor also viewed

 
Puno, Puno Region
 

Been to La Casa del Corregidor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing