We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sillustani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sillustani
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is one of the nicer hostels we visited in Peru. Rooms are spacious and clean. They have in-room TV and free wi-fi. They also have a fantastic complimentary breakfast with lots of fruit, fresh juices, bread, yogurt, cereal and more.

Like many businesses in Peru they claim to take Visa/Mastercard, but we could only pay with Visa for an additional fee, so we paid with cash. The hostel is only a few blocks from the main square where there's an ATM.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaredvork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
22
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

pros: good location. helpful staff. simple breakfast (served early pre tour of the lake). TV and Wifi.

cons: room overall felt dirty--not from an unclean standpoint. More from a curtains/rugs/bedspread/shower haven't been cleaned in a very very long time. I felt the need to wear shower shoes when in the room and strip the bed before I slept. And I'm by no means OCD about that kind of stuff. But that's probably very common for Puno--a town that thrives on a captive audience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quesofundido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed 1 night at this hostel. The hostel is adjacent to the shopping, food and dining area (Lima street). Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was below average - bread wasn't fresh. A computer with free internet access is available.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quarks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flaxton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

From the moment an online booking request was made from here in Austraia, the responses and service from the staff were second to none. A tour & accomodation package was organised through the hotel and went fully to schedule. The room was clean and comfortabe with basic breakfast included.
Location was an easy walk to to the Plaza, restaurants, shops and cafes, and a short ride to the bus, train and wharf area in a taxi.
Don't expect 5 star here, but this hotel is quaint, quiet and the staff (with the use of some improvised Spanish and various hand gestures) will go out of their way to assist.
There may be better out there in Puno but my experience would definately take me back to the Sillustani Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

Nothing special but well placed near to the main tourist shopping area. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zimb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

This is a pretty decent hotel. There are no elevators but the inside, with the staircases, really looks elegant. It is in a good location with many restaurants, atms, and other places of business nearby. We paid $40 a night for a double and the hotel picked us up at the train station at no charge. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The breakfast is buffet style and is in a separate area. The hotel arranged for a couple of tours for us when we were there. There is a computer for the guests to use.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful. All our requests were fulfilled promptly and with a smile. Family atmosphere. Felt like being at home away from home. Staff went out of their way to help us with our taxi arrangements and all of our "first time in town" questions.
Would definitely stay there again. Most of all, we felt safe. Left the tip for the maid on the pillow and it wasn't taken but neatly set aside on the night table. So much for honesty!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anitaInJocotepec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.3 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.0 mi away
Qelqatani Hotel
Qelqatani Hotel
#22 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Utasa Inn
Hostal Utasa Inn
#26 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Totorani Inn
Totorani Inn
#28 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Maria Inn Puno
Santa Maria Inn Puno
#41 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#13 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sillustani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sillustani

Property: Hotel Sillustani
Address: Jr Tarapaca 305, Puno, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sillustani 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Sillustani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sillustani Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing