We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Puno
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hotel in in a very crowded street and impossible for any taxi or car to stop in front. We had requested a double bed and a transfer from the train staion. The requested services were not provided and could not get an answer at the reception where the level of English is not quite
adequat. Breakfasi served on the 6floor is very good.The rooms at least ours was very basic.,Only a few hangers on a rod.
The beddings are very heavy blankets topped with a heavy quilt.
The decoration wanting to be ethnic, is a little dated. I can not imagine how they are a three star hotel

Room Tip: It is a very busy area of town but try to have a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manzar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    197
    101
    33
    14
See reviews for
80
202
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is very close to the plaza where there are many restaurants and souvenir stores. The location is good, however, the room, especially the washroom is not clean. The rooms facing the street are very noisy. The restaurant in the hotel is good and the breakfast provides a variety of
food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very nice little hotel in Puno - walking distance to the plaza, pedestrian restaurant area and Lake Titicaca. You can book your excursions to the floating islands at the front desk - the staff were really helpful with suggestions of things to see and do in the area. Decent breakfast to start the day with a great view out over the lake. Also there was always tea and coca leaves available in the lobby. Our room faced out onto the street and was a little noisy in the mornings but that is the reality of Puno! It can be cold in Puno so we were happy to have a radiator in the room to take the chill off.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneOfTheSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado OneOfTheS

Gracias por sus comentarios, estaremos esperando su reserva cuando vuelva a Puno!
saludos atentos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is on one of the little side streets going to the main Plaza. I found it not very clean, rather old & tired. The tub was falling apart. Some centre rooms have no windows, ours faces the road and it is very noisy. Bars, cars, loud music...difficult when you need to get up early. There is oxygen available in the lobby. Their sister hotel on the plaza is an upgrade from this one. We have travelled Peru and this has been the worst hotel we have encountered.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night after visiting Lake Titicaca. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only two blocks from the centre of Puno and there are plenty of restaurants within five minutes walk. The hotel is on a busy street but we found the spacious rooms to be quiet at night. The well stocked breakfast room is on the top floor and has panoramic views over Puno and Lake Titicaca.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Zeusco,

Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is right on the main square and if you get a room at the front, you can open the doors & watch the world go by. Rooms were comfy, clean & tidy if not a little small. Breakfast selection was pretty poor. Most other hotels we stayed in Peru had loads of character, where as this one was more like your traditional 'Holiday Inn' style - absolutely fine for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Perú
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We're a family of four, two small children (3, 5). We stayed in a "triple" room on the fourth floor that consisted of two twin beds and one queen. It was perfect. The rooms and linens were very clean. The bathroom was very nice and modern. Lots of hot water! We stayed in a room on the street side and would recommend this to other travelers as well. The sun hits the room all day and really warms it up nicely. It's a bit noisy, but hey, come on, you're in the middle of a busy, semi-bustling area. It's to be expected!
We used the heater (provided) in the bathroom and it was just right. Breakfast was great and better than expected. They even had mini-pancakes. Our boys were overjoyed! The wifi worked so-so in the rooms, but signal was fine for what we needed. Overall it was a great stay for us for two nights. We would recommend this place to others for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are nice and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Is a pleasure for us to know that you and your family joy of a good stay in our hotel, our rooms are spacious and comfortable we are glad you are pleased about our breakfast complete with various cereals, fruit etc.
We hope you visit us again
Zendy Manzaneda Cipriani
Mktg Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#16 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#19 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Puno

Property: Hotel Hacienda Puno
Address: Jr. Deustua 297 | 297 Deustua St, Puno 05151, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Puno 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoteles Hacienda del Peru, peruvian chain with over 20 years of hospitality experience, located in southern Peru: 2 hotels on Lake Titicaca and 1 hotel in the Sacred Valley - Cuzco and 15 minutes from Ollantaytambo train station to Machu Picchu. Hacienda Puno Hotel it is bigger with 58 rooms and It is one block to the main square. This hotel is the only one with a sky room with a spectacular view to the lake and the mystic mountains. In the morning you can see the sunrise born from the lake enjoying an early coffee with a delicious typical breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing