We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay in Puno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Puno
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We're a family of four, two small children (3, 5). We stayed in a "triple" room on the fourth floor that consisted of two twin beds and one queen. It was perfect. The rooms and linens were very clean. The bathroom was very nice and modern. Lots of hot water! We stayed in a room on the street side and would recommend this to other travelers as well. The sun hits the room all day and really warms it up nicely. It's a bit noisy, but hey, come on, you're in the middle of a busy, semi-bustling area. It's to be expected!
We used the heater (provided) in the bathroom and it was just right. Breakfast was great and better than expected. They even had mini-pancakes. Our boys were overjoyed! The wifi worked so-so in the rooms, but signal was fine for what we needed. Overall it was a great stay for us for two nights. We would recommend this place to others for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are nice and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest
Is a pleasure for us to know that you and your family joy of a good stay in our hotel, our rooms are spacious and comfortable we are glad you are pleased about our breakfast complete with various cereals, fruit etc.
We hope you visit us again
Zendy Manzaneda Cipriani
Mktg Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 542 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Well located; just two blocks from the Plaza de Armes and the pedestrian mall. Breakfast was good. The room was clean but very small and without soundproofing between rooms; listening to everyone else’s showers and TV is not ideal. The wi fi only works in the reception area and not in the room. The foyer was lovely, but the rooms lack any character.

The hotel appears to be frequented by large tour groups.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Good Afternoon Dear Guest:

We find it strange the comment about noise, is the first time we have.

About internet problems already fixed

thank you very much for trusting us

Zendy Manzaneda Cipriani
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for one night only. We were not expecting a great experience but were disappointed anyway. The staff was essentially useless and uninformed. We handle our own baggage all the time and continually had to tell their personnel not to touch our bags in transit. The front desk knew very little. We wanted to change a $20.00 into soles and they had a very hard time doing it. The rooms were cold. The breakfast was mediocre. The whole property just felt kind of creepy, like your picture of a really rundown downtown hotel from the movies. The outside traffic noise was totally loud. Could complain more but no point. Just DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Don't choose any rooms stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campfollowerTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Good afternoon Dear guest
I am sorry for the bad experience, comments on the breakfast did not seem fair it is very complete with cereals, breads, yogurts, juices and various types of fruit.
on our staff told him that in reception work with fully trained bilingual staff

Even so we apologize for the inconvenience.

Zendy Manzaneda Cipriani
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We thought the hotel was nice. The room and bathroom were very spacious (we ended up getting a room that sleeps 5 - 3 beds) and clean. The wifi did not work in the rooms. We had to go to the lobby to use the internet. The breakfast had many options and a view of the lake. We would recommend staying here.

Note: The restaurant service (for dinner) was absolutely terrible! The food was fine, but the service was ridiculous. We would not recommend the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest
Thanks for your comments. on wifi and we have improved and no longer fails.
thanks for your comments about our breakfast is right is very full and varied.

Zendy Manzaneda Ciprian
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night whilst visiting lake Titicaca. Found the place in a good location only a few minutes walk from Lima Street and the Plaza del armes! Twin room was spacious with two double beds and a large wardrobe, the bathroom was large and had a nice bath and powerful shower!
All rooms had wifi that worked well.
The morning buffet breakfast was great and we were spoilt for choice with lots of fruit, pastries and a cooked selection! This was a great value hotel and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Puno!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weasiealexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

thanks for your comments, hope you can return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was difficult to choose the right hotel in Puno, we read a lot of reviews, so we realized what to expect. So for Puno and surroundings this was very good hotel, that was worth its price.

pros: Central location, decent rooms, good price, nice view from the upper floor (where they have the restaurant).
cons: wifi worked terribly, we were to go downstairs where the connection was better. Breakfast was not good. Elevator has its own life, not corresponding with guests. it was small and slow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Comnen,

We really apreciate your comments, about the internet service, we have a two hotspots per level, some times the pc´s or tablets has a low gain antenna, and this is the reason to have some connection problem.

The breakfast is buffete and very, and the elevator has a capacity to six people.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a very solid 3 star hotel in the middle of the city, 2 minutes from Plaza de Armas and great value for money. I think your experience of this hotel will depend on price and room number (as both appear to vary). Similar to a previous reviewer, I also received the $20 per room last minute special (Expedia) for 4 nights over the Candelaria fiesta and then decided to stay yet another 2 nights for $35 per night (same room). I travelled with family and this is probably the best value for money that we had in the whole of Peru trip. We were in rooms 408 and 312. They are both at the front of the building overlooking the city. Both are spacious with good sized bathrooms, floor to ceiling tiling and piping hot water. There are plate glass windows overlooking the street which let lots of natural light into the room (so nice and warm) and also a little chair and table so that you can sit in this sunny alcove. The beds were orthopedic and the pillows new and so comfortable. The rooms also had flat screen TVs and cable. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast for the price was wonderful. Scrambled eggs, fresh juice and fruit, bread rolls, tea, coffee etc. and the sunny dining room overlooks the city and lake. I have to say that if noise bothers you then you may want to stay in one of the back rooms (the street noise tended to die down at about 9pm so for me, our rooms were fine. I also viewed two of the rooms on the ground floor while passing and these seem to be dark, damp and cold with views of an internal light shaft and since there appears to be no price difference, floors 2-5 are much better value.

Room Tip: Stay above the ground floor (ground floor are dark and damp).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerBlue111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thanks for your comments, we hope you return to Puno soon!
Now, respect about your comment we dont have any rooms with humidity problems because Puno is a city with an clima extreamly dry .

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 65 in Puno
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#14 of 65 in Puno
428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
2.3 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Puno

Address: Jr. Deustua 297 | 297 Deustua St, Puno 05151, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puno
Price Range: $35 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Puno 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoteles Hacienda del Peru, peruvian chain with over 20 years of hospitality experience, located in southern Peru: 2 hotels on Lake Titicaca and 1 hotel in the Sacred Valley - Cuzco and 15 minutes from Ollantaytambo train station to Machu Picchu. Hacienda Puno Hotel it is bigger with 58 rooms and It is one block to the main square. This hotel is the only one with a sky room with a spectacular view to the lake and the mystic mountains. In the morning you can see the sunrise born from the lake enjoying an early coffee with a delicious typical breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing