We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern architecture, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Although the architects have wasted great lumps of space in the lobbies and stairwells of this Libertador, the quality of the hotel survives. Rooms often overlook Lake Titicaca itself, which is always engaging at sunrise or sunset. The restaurant is outstanding, with good service and a copious menu of local and international dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear guest.
appreciate the time it takes to tell her story in Libertador, hope this was of great pleasure and the short time he was with us was comfortable.
thank you very much

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

While the view from the hotel is beautiful, the overall experience was sub-par. Having the view, you give up the accessibility to the town of Puno. If your only purpose to stay at the hotel were exercusions on Lake Titicaca, the stay should be adequate. The room we had was somewhat tiny, and not updated. The front desk seemed mechanical and forced. The night we dined at the restaurant, was extremely overbooked hence poor service. The food however was very good. The bar and lounge areas is where we preferred.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia0254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear guest.
we are reviewing the difficulties experienced during your stay with us, we have corrected some inadvertent errors that occurred for no recurrence.
We are pleased that you like dinner in our restaurant, we hope that in the near future to visit us again.


Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was one of the last hotels on our Globus tour of Peru. Located at the shores of Lake Titicaca,the hotel is large and spacious. clean and modern. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms on west side of the hotel had an evening view of the sunset, the east side had a morning view of the sunrise, both very spectacular. The group took a boat ride to visit the inhabitants of two islands, we were entertained and instructed on their way of life. I felt a deep sense of peace in this extremely high elevation. Sincere thanks to Globus for putting together such a fascinating tour.
Muchisimas Gracias to our tour guide Mauricio, BRAVO!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest

We are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel due very comfortable and contribute to the experience superb.
We want travelers can have this same experience and therefore appreciate your experience count Libertador.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Libertador is a nice hotel to stay at. I stayed at the property for only one night and here is my experience.

We had requested on the website ( a few days after the reservation was done), that we be picked up from the bus station at Puno and there was no confirmation or pick up. we did take a cab from the bus station and ended up at the property on our own.

The property is a dated one, but is well maintained. The check in process wasnt very great. We checked in early in the morning, and at that time, most of the check out happens and there was just one person at the check in counter. He was overwhelmed.

We were checked in,into a room with a full bed, despite our reservation for a king size bedroom. It took a while for the guy to figure out the full bed is not the same as a king bed.

While they took a while to figure out , we were asked to get wait in the room with the full size bed.

About two hours later, we were moved to the King size room with a view of the lake and the city of Puno.

Anyhow, that was the first and bad impression. But after that, the experience, the rest of the stay was very nice and the folks at the hotel literally made upto us for the misses.

I got an email from the one of the property Managers, Ms Flor, that they had missed the email from me about the pick up and would like to compensate us with a free ride to the airport ( worth about 45 dollars) and also waived off the early check in fee which was about 65 dollars or so.

The restaurant at the hotel has nice views.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a view of the lake and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYatri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comment, sorry you've had problems in your stay, we are sure that these were given involuntarily, we are working to prevent the recurrence.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel could be so much better, but it is tired and dirty. The foyer is large and modern but the room was small and its all just a bit tired. We had a lovely view over the lake and we only stayed one night. Which was enough. The breakfast was poor, very poor selection. In all the previous hotels we had a good selection of fruit and hot selection, not here. Shame.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest.
we value your comments, this allows us to work on improvement opportunities and make your stay better.

cordially

Daniel Pine Molero
General Manager - Libertador Lake Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed two nights and were happy with the rooms. The views of Titicaca were good, though the promised sunrise had just a trace of pink due to clouds - but can't blame the hotel for that.

We ate both nights at the hotel. Food the first night was excellent (I had Alpaca, my wife chicken). Service was good. Breakfast next morning was fine, a buffet with cereals, eggs, rolls and also eggs to order. Dinner on the second night was a bit of a disappointment - the hotel had two tour groups, or more in house and it showed. The same items were bland, service slow.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest.

Thanks for commenting your stay, we will improve these details you observed and not allowed to have a better service.

cordially.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is very dated, small rooms, very old bathroom...it is clean, but not a 5 star. We've been to Rio Sagrado and that was definitely 5 star, the Libertador is like a 3 star with a great view. The service is mediocre. The buffet breakfast is basic, juices, cereals, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pastries and breads. The restaurant, Los Uros for dinner is awful...bad service and food was the worst I've had in Peru so far!!! I think this hotel is ok, but all the guides said it was the best hotel in Puno so my expectations were high...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear guest.
We are taking note of your comments sorry that the experience was not to your liking are working on improving aspects such as those mentioned to help your conford.

cordially.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#13 of 64 in Puno
518 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jose Antonio Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertador Lake Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertador Lake Titicaca

Address: Isla Esteves s/n | Lago Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puno
#1 Business Hotel in Puno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#7 Family Hotel in Puno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Libertador Lake Titicaca 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Libertador Lake Titicaca is the only 5-star hotel in the area and sitsatop private Esteves Island. From anywhere in the hotel, guestswill marvel at outstanding sun rises and sun sets since each roomcommands a spectacular view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Libertador Lake Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Lake Titicaca Hotel Puno
Libertador Lago Titicaca Hotel Puno
Puno Libertador Lago Titicaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing