We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The rooms are small, the walls are thin, and there is always a large number of people. In the restaurant some of the tour groups can be inconsiderate of travellers around them. The views from the rooms are exceptional and it is nice to be able to open a window for fresh air.
We found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. We did have a couple small issues but the staff were wonderful about fixing it right away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate the comments and work opportunities for improvement.

cordially.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Lake Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed two nights and were happy with the choice given its superb location. If you have a room with lake view it is great.
Rooms are small and sound insulation is way below what one could expect from a so called 5 star hotel.
The hotel is way out of the center of Puno but we didn't think that was bad since we found Puno to be the ugliest town we visited in Peru.
Service is good and the rooms are clean.
Food and service for breakfast and dinner is good.
The hotel overall gives the impression of a cool and clean business hotel without much atmosphere without offering any typical style geared to its location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KvG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear guest.

We value your opinion, this helps us work to improve the quality of our services.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Lake Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel was one of several booked for us by an excellent travel company as part of a private tour. It occupies a prominent position on a headland out towards Lake Titicaca and away from the town. It claims five stars; well, maybe in Peru but not in my book. It is, however, a smart hotel with a classy feel. Unfortunately it is let down by the room sizes. We had a Superior room, which was quite claustrophobic (especially for “5 Star”) and only meant that it overlooked the lake and the sunrise. It was rather stuffy, only had a fast and loud fan for ventilation as you weren't supposed to open bedroom windows. It was just about bearable for the two nights though. We didn't try any of the extra facilities due to lack of time. The restaurant was good quality, if expensive by Peruvian standards (on a cost par with typical good UK hotel prices), and most aspects of the general staff service were excellent. It is a converted psychiatric hospital so I suppose you'd be mad not to stay there really, given its location(!), especially as Puno, like many Peruvian cities, is a dump and this hotel is not. However, they did blot their copybook by charging my credit card after I had checked out for an item of service which I did not request, receive or sign for and which took three weeks of emails to resolve with a refund.

Room Tip: So called 'Superior' rooms, whilst compact, do have a good view out onto the lake and the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sagatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We are pleased to read your comments and correct errors in your pueron uncomfortable stay.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Since Puno is not particularly an attractive city, it was nice to stay at the Libertador on its own island. The rooms are small but the views are fantastic! We woke up each morning to the sunrise on Lake Titicaca. Awesome. They have alpacas on the grounds and it was fun to go visit and walk among them. Outside the bar is a patio and a walkway that goes up to a view point where you can see Lake Titicaca and Puno. At night, it's a great place to see the stars. Breakfast was include and they had a wide variety of foods. The service, for coffee and refills, was very slow, but the restaurant has Lake Titicaca. The bar service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We welcome your comments.
Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A 5 star hotel close to the town of Puno, on Lake Titicaca. Very comfortable rooms, beautiful lobby and public spaces. The entire area is worth visiting. Visiting the floating islands of Uros is worthwhile.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We are pleased to have been part of your unforgettable experience in the highlands of Peru.
Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our room had a panoramic view of Lake Titicaca. It was beautiful! Especially the sunrise and the sunset. The rooms were on the small side, but the beds were comfortable and everything was spotless. The breakfast omelet man was fast and efficient. Dinner was excellent. The hotel is located on Isla Esteves which is really a gated peninsula with its own hiking trails and resident alpacas. We were advised not to go into Puno for the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Lake Titicaca. The view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We hope we have met your expectations! expect them soon.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Liberator is the best hotel in Puno! It is located on private island with great views of Lake Titicaca. Every single room has a great view. Rooms are decent size and are clean, which is super important. The main lobby downstairs is a great place to just relax look at Lake Titicaca and enjoy a cup of coca tea. Restaurant at the hotel is really nice and food is delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Voyage_GalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We value your feedback, thank you for choosing Libertador.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#7 of 65 in Puno
535 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#14 of 65 in Puno
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertador Lake Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertador Lake Titicaca

Address: Isla Esteves s/n | Lago Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puno
#1 Business Hotel in Puno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#7 Family Hotel in Puno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: $112 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Libertador Lake Titicaca 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Libertador Lake Titicaca is the only 5-star hotel in the area and sitsatop private Esteves Island. From anywhere in the hotel, guestswill marvel at outstanding sun rises and sun sets since each roomcommands a spectacular view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Libertador Lake Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Lake Titicaca Hotel Puno
Libertador Lago Titicaca Hotel Puno
Puno Libertador Lago Titicaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing