We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveler rating
578
514
231
64
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
514
231
64
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shiplake titicacaoxygen roomfive star hotelhotel groundsthe sun risesmall islanduros islandswatch the sunriseamazing locationwild guinea pigsbreakfast and dinnerboth nightsrestaurant staffbit datedtaxi ridepuno city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is in a great location out of dusty Puno and has terrific views of the Lake (if you face away from Puno). The food in the hotel restaurant was fine. The tall restaurant maitre d' was grumpy and cold. The receptionist staff need training in hospitality and cheerfulness. They seemed quite unhappy with their jobs and acted annoyed every time they had to deal with guests. Be careful about top floor rooms (fourth floor) because all the hotel heating/cooling equipment on the roof is loud enough to wake you up.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the lake, a room not on the top floor under loud generators and roof equipment, and ask for a junior suite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

welcome your comments, we take note of the things that bothered your stay and will manage the opportunities we have to improve.

sincerely thank you very much.

cordially

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Unfortunately we compared this hotel with others of the same chain and certainly there are discrepancies, but apart from this the hotel is modern and clean.
The locatin is on a small peninsula a bit isolated from the city of Puno, but a fast taxi ride can take you downtown rapidly.
The restaurant is expensive and really nothing special, as the breakfast.
The rooms have an excellent view, but are extremely small: there is not even a desk and the space to open a large suitcase, strangely because the space on which the hotel is built is quite large.

Room Tip: I believe that all the even numbered rooms are looking toward the Huara floating village and you can see the sun set, while all the odds numbered rooms are facing Puno and it's bay (west - sundown). The highest floors have a better view: we had room 422 facing East and 419 facing west
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear guest, we consider very important your comment and put it in feedback for our improvement opportunities.
thank you very much

cordially

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Arrived at this lovely hotel having had a whirlwind tour of the tombs at Sulistani - exhausted. The atmosphere was serene and the service wonderful. The bar had a pool table and so my teenage companions were "well satisfied". The rooms were very spacious and the shower excellent. We were half board and the evening dinners were yummy. I felt half-board was the preferred option as the hotel is out on a causeway and at the end of a day of full-on sight-seeing a trip out in a taxi searching for a meal was too much! The views and ambience were terrific

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fronb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear friends we appreciate that they can share your experience in Puno, this enables travelers may have unique experiences.
Thank you for choosing Libertdor.


cordially

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived at night here and we went straight to our room and we were well pleased with the quality of the room and how clean it was. When we lied on the bed we were in heaven as it was so comfortable we fell asleep and woke in the morning and went to the dining room which was very nice and we were very happy with the quality food we were given and the staff were wonderful. They really looked after us and we could not believe how well they spoke english. The cleanliness of everywhere was impressive. Then we walked outside and saw where we were and the location was ticked. It is a great view of the lake and surrounding areas. Beautiful place.

Room Tip: A lake view room is a necessity.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments, this helps other travelers can enjoy a pleasant experience with Libertador Puno.

attentively

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is that it is on an island with views across the lake from some of the bedrooms. Opening the curtains at dawn was impressive.

But the prices were a joke. Laundry and drinks in the bar were extortionate compared to the rest of Peru. And avoid the restaurant - even with a taxi there and back it is much cheaper to eat in town, and you might get a decent meal. Here the seafood pasta was just bland.

Also the room was small - no space to put 2 suitcases down. Overall just didn't live up to expectations.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jolytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear guest, we note their valuable comments and we will be useful for improving, thank you very much.

attentively

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews