We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
$139
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
360
435
187
39
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
435
187
39
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguinea pigslake titicacanice hotelhotel docktaxi ridebuffet breakfast istwo double bedsboth nightsrestaurant staffcomfortable roomsaltitude sicknesslarge roomtwo night stayhigh altitudeuros floating islandscomfortable stayboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights as part of the Titan Footsteps of the Incas Tour. This was a good hotel in a great position on the shores of Lake Titicaca. The rooms were good but our bathroom was a bit cramped. The group check in was good with the usual free coca tea available. A couple of people did need to make use of the oxygen room but the rest of us were fine. The restaurant served very good food and had fantastic views across the lake and to the ship M/V Yavari. There were numerous guinea pigs running around outside along with Llamas grazing and much bird life. The only negative point we would make is that the hotel charged exorbitant prices for bottled water (not even free for cleaning your teeth), so make sure you have plenty of supplies before you arrive. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wasessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIPuno, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest:
This mail is for give you the thanks for all your comment, is very important fr Us know about you experiences in the hotel, absolute help us for improve our service and all the installations of the Hotel.
We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and will wait for you any time.
Best regards

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

just stayed overnight at hotel. Basic rooms. No lift. Food was good. Any longer would have been a problem as not close to the centre. on the plus side, the hotel is directly on the Lake, so views are good from the restaurant and outside. Though our room overlooked a noisy carpark.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FullTime_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIPuno, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest:
This mail is for give you the thanks for all your comment, is very important for Us know about you experiences in the hotel, absolute help us for improve our service and all the installations of the Hotel.
We are reviewing each of your recommendations we sure that help us a lot.
We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and will wait for you any time.
Best regards

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Most places we were welcomed professionally and politely and rooms were as booked. Not here. Checked in after a long bus journey. The room was at the far end of the hotel, facing the lake (but no view of it due to a large tree. We'll let that pass.). Other expected things that were missing were - the safe; bottled water; chairs; bed-side lamps, wifi.

Mentioning this later to Reception elicited a lot of note-taking and furrowed brows, but no action.

The next day, we tried again and were moved to a new room, with all the expected features. However, bottled water was priced at $30 (soles). This seemed a bit pricey given one could buy water for a couple of soles in corner shops. We didn't have time to explore the suburbs of Puno for corner shops at night, and felt that was just pure greed, given one must drink copiously at altitude. All other hotels provided free mineral water in rooms. Tap water was not an option.

Eventually, after badgering reception, it was conceded that this sort of service was below standard, and we were offered a meal in the restaurant.

If, on arrival, someone had said - "Sorry, your room is below-standard. It's not quite finished, but we are full. We would like to offer you a meal in recognition that you have paid for something you are not receiving". That would have been fine. Be open. Treat your clients with some respect, not as idiots that you want to squeeze every last soles out of.

I would not recommend anyone stay here, if this grasping management attitude continues.

It does have a good location, but not that good.

Room Tip: To get a good room, choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peterscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIPuno, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest:
This mail is for give you the thanks for all your comment, is very important for Us know about you experiences in the hotel, absolute help us for improve our service and all the installations of the Hotel.
We are very sorry for all your comments, we just wanted to make him feel better. when we assign a registration with a premiere new room and the most suitable for the level of demand, We could not do anything with his displeasure that day because the hotel was fully booked is for that reason that We decide give you a compensation as dinner plus a bottle of wine, sorry if this did not cover your expectations and the time for gave you was late and no the most immediate.
We hope you accept our apologies again and expect that you can change of opinion and return Back to the hotel, we wait for you.

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Badly in need of a facelift, the only redeeming feature of this hotel is its location directly on Lake Titicaca. Food was mediocre compared to the rest of our dining experiences during 2 weeks in Peru. There is no gym nor elevator. Rooms are small. There is wi-fi. Recommended only if other hotels are booked. About 1 -1/2 miles from town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIPuno, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest:
This mail is for give you the thanks for all your comment, is very important for Us know about you experiences in the hotel, absolute help us for improve our service and all the installations of the Hotel.
We are reviewing each of your recommendations we sure that help us a lot.
We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and will wait for you any time.
Best regards

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of my tour of Peru.

This hotel is away from the city center but having driven thru the center I was happy to stay here.
I was given room 110. Check in was easy with very friendly staff.
The room was large with two double beds.
Large flat screen TV, with a safe and wifi in the room.

The room and bathroom was clean.
There was complimentary toiletries and there was a bath.
Good views of the lake and the alpacas onsite.
There was a ship at the end of the pier which is free to visit.

The hotel had a large restaurant area and the food was quite good. Or you had the option of going into to town using a taxi to eat.
Service was good, if you want views of the lake make sure you reserve a table early.

After my trip on the lake and Tacquile island, the boat dropped me off at the hotel.
Absolutely brilliant.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrix1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIPuno, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest:
This mail is for give you the thanks for all your comment, is very important fr Us know about you experiences in the hotel, absolute help us for improve our service and all the installations of the Hotel.
We hope that any day you can come back we are waiting for you.
Best regards

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews