We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxury Hotel for Puno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A luxury Hotel for Puno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were happy to find this hotel, as the hotels in the town of Puno are older, dark and depressing. The service was beyoind reproach--almost sweet. The food in the restuaratn, overlooking the lake, was best we had in Peru. Rooms and facilities were like an "dressed up" Hampton Inn. But, it was a very pleasent stay

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view--half of them do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIPuno, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Mr.
In the name of the hotel managers and partners want to thank you for taking a few minutes to comment in this page about our service, it is very important for us to know how their expectations were met in the hotel. thank you for yours comment.
This e-mail serves to invite to you to return the next time you visit our beautiful city or stay at any hotel in our chain, we will be waiting for you! If you have extra please contact us.
Best Regards,
Delmy Nuñez.
Quality Assurance Manager
Sonesta Posadas del Inca - Lago Titicaca Puno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    340
    151
    34
    7
See reviews for
183
321
41
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

It has been some years since I stayed at a Sonesta and to be honest I expected better. The front desk were welcoming and gave us a beautiful lake view room. The hotel does look tired and needs a refurb and the safe is manual with a key, rooms were a good size though. Other positives are a steamship museum and some animals. Wi-fi is free but spasmodic. Where this hotel loses points is the food which is appalling if you stuck with the fixed menu which is repetitive, dull and tasteless and usually smothered in cheese, the breakfast is is an absolute disgrace. There is no vegetarian choice on the menu. The best they can offer is vegetarian spaghetti but we got fed up with that. In the end we asked for a pizza which was cheaper than the spaghetti and we were given half a 6 inch pizza each. It is quite remote but in a relaxing spot so that wasn't a problem. My advice would be book minimum possible meals and pay for a la carte which looks a lot more appetizing and has a lot more choice

Room Tip: Lakeview is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIPuno, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Mr.
In the name of the hotel managers and partners want to thank you for taking a few minutes to comment in this page about our service, it is very important for us to know how their expectations were met in the hotel. thank you for yours comment those helps us for improve our service. We are realy apologices for the inconvenients that you found in the hotel, all your coment help us, for that reason we give you the thanks.
This e-mail serves to invite to you to return the next time you visit our beautiful city or stay at any hotel in our chain, we will be waiting for you! If you have extra please contact us.
Best Regards,
Delmy Nuñez.
Quality Assurance Manager
Sonesta Posadas del Inca - Lago Titicaca Puno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice and comfortable rooms. Good restaurant with a wide variety of local and international dishes. I recommend the quinoa soup and the American pizza (made with Andean cheese). The service is excellent upon arrival. Rooms have directv, good space for the bags and a spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmoranteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIPuno, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Mr.
In the name of the hotel managers and partners want to thank you for taking a few minutes to comment in this page about our service, it is very important for us to know how their expectations were met in the hotel. thank you for yours comment those helps us for improve our service.
This e-mail serves to invite to you to return the next time you visit our beautiful city or stay at any hotel in our chain, we will be waiting for you! If you have extra please contact us.
Best Regards,
Delmy Nuñez.
Quality Assurance Manager
Sonesta Posadas del Inca - Lago Titicaca Puno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent view of the lake but 5-7 minutes taxi to town. The second best thing about this hotel is the staff - the front desk ladies were always very polite and attentive and called you by your last name. Couple weeks prior to arrival I had emailed the hotel to request for a lake-view room. But upon arrival we were given room 101 - on ground floor at the every end with a view of the front street and no lake to be seen! They said they were fully booked and had no more lake view rooms. Room 101 however was quite spacious with 2 big beds, excellent lighting, and a good bathroom with large shower and sink. Our first night was on a Saturday - there was some sort of event going on outside the hotel and there was loud music until about 2am!!
On our second night we moved to room 234 with a nice view of the lake. Room was the exact same as the one before.
Room service was good - we had chicken noodle soup the first night and it was hearty and tasty. Breakfast was OK. The restaurant has quite a diverse menu and all dishes seem quite good. The bar/lounge area next to the restaurant has limited drinks menu and sometimes the service is not so good.
Overall a good place to stay with basic rooms and facilities. Staff are good and the location on the lake is great!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice location on lakeside Titikaka. A bit far from town, and not inviting for a walk after dark. A medium size room , packed with three king size beds , so there is no space to move.
Food was basic and dull one day, but the following day improved.
Hotel staff were polite and called to ask about our satisfaction , but did not try to assist when needed.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sasi418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Clearly this place was the spot to be circa 1981. Unfortunately the pricing hasn't moved with its declining stature. If this place was only $70 it would be great. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are certainly "ok" and the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms and showers are functioning too but it's over priced for what it is versus other places we stayed in Peru. Breakfast is horrific and the kitchen in general is not great, especially considering how much they try to charge. This is frustrating when town is a taxi ride away. Wifi is only any good in reception.

The best thing about this place is the staff at the front desk. All of the ones we found were super helpful and very nice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roaming1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Lovely site on the shore of Lake Titicaca with a rebuilt ship museum at the end of the jetty and wild guinea pigs wandering the grounds.
Hotel was a little way from the town and did not invite evening strolls but the hotel was clean and efficient. Meals were varied and good sized - too much for most people. The breakfasts were also varied with a good selection to cover most peoples tastes.
I did suffer the effects of altitude whilst at this hotel and was very grateful for the service and help given by management and friends.

Room Tip: All seemed good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stafford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIPuno, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Mr.
In the name of the hotel managers and partners want to thank you for taking a few minutes to comment in this page about our service, it is very important for us to know how their expectations were met in the hotel. thank you for yours comment those helps us for improve our service.
This e-mail serves to invite to you to return the next time you visit our beautiful city or stay at any hotel in our chain, we will be waiting for you! If you have extra please contact us.
Best Regards,
Delmy Nuñez.
Quality Assurance Manager
Sonesta Posadas del Inca - Lago Titicaca Puno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.9 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
1.9 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.8 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#14 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno

Property: Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
Address: Sesquicentenario 610 Sector Huaje | Lake Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Puno
#11 Family Hotel in Puno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of Lake Titicaca, you can enjoy traditional Peruvian hospitality at the Sonesta Posada del Inca Puno. The hotel offers a location surrounded by beauty and tranquility and easy access to all tourist activities. Admire the beautiful landscape offered by the highest navigable lake in the world, surrounded by mountains and snowy peaks. The hotel has a beautiful view of Lake Titicaca from the guestrooms, Restaurant and Bar, as well as from the terrace. Visit the fascinating floating islands of the Uros people and their communities built of cana de totora, Sillustani Chullpas, Taquile and Amantani islands. Also visit the Yavari ship, built in England in 1862, carried in parts by mules to get to Lake Titicaca, now shown as a museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno Hotel Puno
Sonesta Puno
Puno Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing