We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza for the right price. ”
Review of Pizza e Pasta

Pizza e Pasta
Ranked #21 of 92 Restaurants in Puno
Price range: $4 - $5
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza for the right price. ”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

There are tons of pizza places in Puno, but I would heartily recommend Pizza e Pasta, which is located on Arequipa street, near Arbulu and the square. The wood-oven pizzas are delicious and crispy and the drinks and beers are the most affordable I have seen in Puno. There is an amazing garlic sauce that comes with all pizzas that you can put on your slices and it tastes like heaven.

All vegetables are said to be properly disinfected, do you can eat fruits and veggies without fear of a nasty bug.

We ate there twice during our stay and would go again if we stayed for a longer time!

Helpful?
5 Thank Wakeforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dante J, Propietario at Pizza e Pasta, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su apreciación, su comentario nos da mucha fuerza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    46
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We had great pizza and the service was awesome.
My wife found it on trip advisor and we decided to try it.
We highly recommend it!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Quipu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dante J, Propietario at Pizza e Pasta, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su amable apreciación, nosotros nos debemos a ustedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“relaxing restaurant with not many tourists”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We purposefully went to Pizza e Pasta based on reading tripadvisor reviews.

Four of us sat at a 4 person table in the back part of the restaurant. This is the area with the tv, where at first a Peruvian game show was playing but then the waitress put in a DVD with 80s music videos (which other people have mentioned). Both were pretty entertaining, but could be annoying if you were hoping to have a romantic dinner.

Our group got a meat calzone (18 soles), a calzone with ham, pineapple, and black olives (18 soles, not on the menu, but not a problem), and two personal pizzas (14 soles each, and they seemed large enough). We all liked our food, and it was interesting and nice to see locals instead of tourists at the surrounding tables. I thought my calzone strangely smelled of egg (like they brushed the top with egg before cooking), but it tasted delicious. The sauces they served with the meal were also tasty.

As a side note, we found the area around the restaurant fun to explore. There are also some great, cheap bakeries just down the street.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank galonthelinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dante J, Propietario at Pizza e Pasta, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su amable apreciación, estamos siempre para mejorar , ya que nosotros nos debemos a ustedes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go without a doubt”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our splendid day tour on lago Titicaca was capped with this simple tasty pizzeria. The only improvement we might think of is the bread which was usual white. But other than that, pizza, pasta, salads were great. Not to forget the hot salsa and white cream sauce.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thaijourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dante J, Propietario at Pizza e Pasta, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su amable apreciación, estamos siempre para mejorar , ya que nosotros nos debemos a ustedes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lethbridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good, not so touristy”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This ws close to our hotel on Jr Arequipa and went because of reviews. Wasnt disappointed. Good peruvian pizza (dont forget to add the chili and cream sauces! mmmmm...). Service was prompt, food hot, drinks cold - what else do you need? Was nice to escape the super touristy feel. Oh, and being an 80s child, I LOVED the running 80s soundtrsck :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dante J, Propietario at Pizza e Pasta, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su amable critica, seguimos esforzandonos a fin de prestar el mejor servicio posible.
atentamente:
Dante Jara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza e Pasta also viewed

 
Puno, Puno Region
 

Been to Pizza e Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing