We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Panqarani
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Puno
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosoq Inn(Puno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
220
64
11
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
64
11
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bflower filled courtyardhome cooked dinnerfamily homelake titicacacozy place to stayside tripsrooms are nicely decoratedwarm hospitalityhospitable hostsbreakfast each morninglonely planethot waterquinoaonly stayed one nightplenty of blanketsspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 307 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Casa Panq’arani – “a place with flowers”, is a cozy B&B with beautiful flower garden, comfortable beds, delicious food, cheerful birds, a nice dog… But what make this place really special are the wonderful owners – Edgar and Consuela!

My first impression to Edgar: he is not a businessman, but a professor or teacher. I learnt later that he did work at the university in Puno before retired. He is so gentle and caring; he took care of all details and made sure our stay was pleasant. He arranged all the transportation for us, including a wonderful private lake tour. We only had 2 nights in Puno. Originally I booked both nights with him. But later we decide to spend a night at on the lake, and he didn’t mind at all. He picked up us at the bus station to take us to the place we stayed the first night. Then the next morning, he went with the boat to pick up us to the lake tour. At the time we were about to leave for the airport, he went onto the street to wait for the car that he called for us. We felt like that he is a nice uncle from the family, who really cares!

Consuela is very nice lady and a wonderful chef! We were amazed by the dinner she made for us: alpaca steak, trout and chicken, very delicious! The breakfast was very nice too. They both seem love what they are doing. We really enjoyed our conversation with them, and viewing pictures they took on the lake. The whole house was beautifully decorated by their daughter, an interior designer, very colorful!

We wish that we could have more time to stay at Casa Panq’arani. Well, we will definitely stay there again if we ever have a chance to go back to Puno. Edgar, don’t forget that you promised to teach me Spanish!

If you are looking for a charming place that makes you feel like home, this is it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily_NewYork_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I just spent two nights at Casa Panqarani with my friend in May 2012. I would recommend this as the best, and perhaps the only, affordable, warm, and comfortable b&b-esque place in Puno. Our room was large and exceptionally clean. Edgar and Consuela set up our lake tours, cooked a delicious meal for us, woke up ungodly early to prepare us breakfast before our flight to Cuzco, and were attentive and thoughtful throughout our stay. What wonderful people who have chosen to share their idyllic home with travelers.
Basically.... if you go to Puno, you gotta stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz6284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed in Casa Panqarani last year and I had a perfect stay. The room was perfect, hot water always, dinner and breakfast great. The house is beautufly decorated, full of color and details... and Edgar and Consuelo are the best hosts ever. They made us feel like home and helped us in every way they could. They booked the islands tour for us, even made the agency let us stay one more night in Taquile, which wasn't included, and on top of all they lend us two rain coats because we didn't have none for the trip!
Really Puno city isn't great at all appart from the lake, but staying in this hotel made it much much better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed at Casa Panqarani for 2 nights in April. It has beautiful interiors, great rooms, lovely balcony, good location and very helpful couple who run it.

On the first day, I was suffering from altitude sickness having arrived there straight from Lima. The owners couldn't do enough for me. They brought me drinks and soup to my room and didn't even charge for any of this additional service. They also gave us a lot of helpful advice. We felt we were living with our own family.

We had dinner in the B&B on both nights and it was really nice home cooked food. We recommend that especially if you are not in the mood to venture out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM_LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We loved Edgar and Consuela. She put a sweet bouquet of garden flowers in our room and both of them did everything possible to help us--booking a tour; schlepping our big bags; feeding us breakfast before sunrise so that we could make a train. But our room was tiny with no closet or hooks so we couldn't unpack and when it poured rain we had to hang our wet clothes from the curtain rods. There were three steps down to the bathroom with no railing--rather treacherous in the middle of the night. No hot water in the sink. For us, it felt a bit like camping. Best for a dry season visit when you can enjoy the garden. We found it grim at night in the rain with the dim lighting. The linens are great;the mattress hard.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Gretchen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews