We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puno

“Best restaurant ”
Review of Colors Restaurant

Colors Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 145 Restaurants in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We went to this restaurant as it was two mins from our hotel and we are so glad we did. So glad in fact we ate there twice a day.
We tried most things on the menu at least twice as we were ordering a few meals between the two of us. Absolutely every dish was piping hot, delicious and filling.
The staff are so friendly and attentive and it’s clear to see why it’s so popular that most evenings there is a queue to get in albeit only for a few minutes.
Highly recommended and we will definitely go back. Our last visit to Vietnam I didn’t enjoy the food so much as I felt it was catered to the Russians and not to my liking. This restaurant gave me the love back for Vietnamese food !!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank alibaba73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 391 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

Myself and two others visited Colors after reading some good reviews on TripAdvisor. It is centrally located in Puno, and the restaurant lay out is very nice.
We were greeted by friendly staff members who showed us to our table.
We ordered the Alpaca Steak in English sauce, Alpaca Steak with fries and veg and the Kashmir Curry.
One of the alpaca steaks was a little dry and tough in comparison to other alpaca we have eaten in Peru. The other meals had no complaints whatsoever and were very nice.
The food was a little slow to come out but there was a large table next to us with around 16 people so we can’t complain too much.
The prices are also more expensive than what we have seen in other places in Puno and in Peru in general.
All in all it was a pleasant meal but there are definitely better places to eat out in Puno.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank alexh11494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

Nice food but small portions for some main dishes. Chocolate brownie was disappointingly dry. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank JAC-B-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

After reading other reviews we decided to try this restaurant and weren't disappointed. It's situated on one of the main roads (Calle Lima) and is easy to find.

Whilst the service isn't the fastest in the world the food is worth the wait. The main course were pretty good but theyare right; the desserts are even better.

Two courses + 1 drink each cost just over 100 sols.

Just beware of the drinks menu though. I chose 'Mint Lemonade' which turned out to be lemon juice + mint....

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip_Marsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

The food was tasty because they use glutamate they served a soup with glutamate also the main dish was with glutamate,but when I asked they said it was sugar.
So I had a bad headache.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dolorsm406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colors Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Colors Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing