We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great service

We took the bus from Puno to Cusco and we were supposed to have a few stops along the way to visit... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Justine_Sade
,
Prague, Czech Republic
Better than flying

If travelling from Puno to Cusco (or vice versa), you can’t beat the Inka Express. It was a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Anna99
,
London
via mobile
Read all 59 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puno
from $46.50
More Info
from $225.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $74.90
More Info
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
32
19
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
19
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable ride lunch stop tour companies stops cusco journey sites strike driver company route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

We went as 4 people from Puno to Cuzco with Inka Express on a touristic trip with a couple of stops to visit a museum, an archeological site and a wonderful church. The guide, Kevin, explained everything very well and in a very interesting fashion, both in Spanish and in a perfect English. He could answer all our questions. We were served drinks and had blankets.

This was great!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank GLP8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We are a group of three families traveling together through Peru with children at the age between 12 and 18. We all enjoyed the bus trip from Cusco to Puno. Our guide Kevin gave excellent and interesting explanations at the various stops. We would always chose this way of traveling again.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Luckytower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

It started about 6.45 am from Cusco bus center. We had booked the seats from the states but I think you can book the ticket there in Cusco also. It stopped at 5 places as it described on line when you book a ticket. They serve juice, tea, water in the bus. They bought one big round sweet bread from the local shop about 30 minutes on the way and they just shared that bread with everyone. Their stop time on the designated area was about 45 minutes to 1 hour. We enjoyed it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gulmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

On wednesday 15th of August, 2018 we took the bus from Puno to Cusco, and we were guided by Kevin.
What luck !!
Kevin was able to explain a thousand things about Peru, which were not limited to the different sites that we visited !! Very amazing !
History, geography, popular traditions, economics, politics and answers to questions: nothing was foreign to him.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Makes for a long day, but a reasonable way to travel from Cusco to Puno. Many other buses were on the same itinerary. Service on the bus was good with several offerings of beverages and a hunk of bread once in the morning. Bus was clean and comfortable as far as buses go. Lunch was a buffet with a good selection of offerings. The stops were nicely paced along the way. However, the stops mainly consisted of the guide leading us to a few places and then a lot of explanation - some of which was repetitive. I think the issue of having to cover everything is both Spanish and English made it feel like we spent too much time "standing around." Let people know at the start what time they need to be back on the bus so those who would like to do more exploration of these great sites on their own can do so. The guide was knowledgeable but the stops would have been more enjoyable if we had more time to explore on their own vs spending the majority of the time standing in a few spots and listening.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank HowSoonIsNow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews