We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mosoq Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mosoq Inn
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Even being typically a hotel, Mosoq Inn has an atmosphere of a hostel due to the staff's kind and warm attention. We booked a room to 4 (a couple and two boys). The room were indeed quite large, the beds are wide and confortable. Bathroom is clean and the shower has plenty of hot water (quite important considering the cold weather in Puno. The breakfast is really nice, with varied fresh fruits and bread options, in addition to scrambled eggs, yogurt and the traditional milk, coffee and tea. From Mosoq you can reach Plaza de Armas in a 5 to 10-minute walk. The street and the view are not beautiful, but this is Puno, which is everything, but a beautiful city. If you feel sick due to the altitude, ask the staff a Muñas Tea (té de muña): they prompt helped us with it when we needed.

Room Tip: We only knew the room we stayed in the 3rd floor.But, if you can choose, take a room in the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo Eduardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    139
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
70
184
40
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
140 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

First of all, an apology for not writing this earlier. We stayed in the Mosoq in November. My wife was not well and I found the Mosoq and checked it out before we moved from another hotel nearby. The Mosoq had a bigger room and a bigger bathroom and I wanted my wife to feel comfortable. We were treated like royalty for three nights and were quite sad to leave. The service here is exemplary. Having taught customer service, I really appreciate the genuine article. The staff here are such lovely people and I am not surprised that so many others have awarded five stars. Breakfast is good as well. Good location close to the centre. Very reasonable rates. Many thanks to the wonderful staff at Mosoq Hotel. Yes, I am going to say that this is the highest level of customer service I have ever experienced at any hotel. Marvellous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chouen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spend two nights in Mosoq Inn, the room were clean and there was hot water all the time, the staff was so helpful, they booked the tours for us, they arranged an early breakfast for us and went the extra mile to keep us confortable. Thank you ! Liliana Gonzales

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights in August. The room was small but very clean and comfortable with an excellent bathroom and hot shower. Breakfast was good with a fair amount of choice. Location was very good only a 10 minute walk to the main square.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were picked up at five a.m. at the bus station and driven to the hotel. Here we were allowed early check-in without paying for it and got to try their great breakfast buffet. The friendly English-speaking receptionist Candida helped us book two great day trips - thanks for that!
We only spent one day in Puno but think back on our stay at Mosoq Inn as the time we experienced the best and most professional hotel service during our five weeks in Peru, Bolivia and Equador. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin Olander ... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is quite good, rooms were clean and spacious, quiet. The reception staff were quite friendly. The breakfast had a good variety. They have computers, tea etc for those who want to just relax.

Walking distance from plaza de armas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

When my husband and I arrived in Puno I was feeling like I was getting a cold in addition of being suffering from altitude sickness. Very promptly Candida, one of the front desk staff, ordered a special tea that made me feel like I was at home. Joe, another front desk person, recommended Mojsa Restaurant, where we ended up going very day because it was so good. The attentive attention the hotel staff offered us continued thru our five-day stay. The staff was competent in handling the hotel services during the blackout the evening of October 22nd. They were also very helpful when Peru Rail canceled the train to Cusco we were scheduled to take on October 23rd, because of a strike in Juliaca, a nearby town. Of course, the hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast is excellent, I wished they had better bed pillows though. We definitively recommend this hotel very highly!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tati_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#16 of 67 in Puno
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#11 of 67 in Puno
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intiqa Hotel
Intiqa Hotel
#13 of 67 in Puno
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosoq Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosoq Inn

Property: Mosoq Inn
Address: Jr. Moquegua N0 673 | Puno, Puno 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puno
#6 Family Hotel in Puno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosoq Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOSOQ INN GIVES YOU THE WELCOME AND INVITES YOU TO ENJOY AN ALTERNATIVE OF FIRST QUALITY AND TO FEEL THE PLEASURE OF THE REAL CONFORT WITH THIEIR TOTALLY EQUIPED ROOMS."A NEW SUNRISE IN A BEAUTIFUL PLACE" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mosoq Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosoq Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing