We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosoq Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mosoq Inn
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Mosoq Inn for 3 nights. Our room was large with hot water in the bathroom that never ran out. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. They booked our trips to Uros/Taquile and Sillustani with a convenient tour service that picked us up and dropped us off directly at the hotel. When there was a citywide blackout, they gave us candles for our room. The day we were leaving for Cusco, there was a strike and the hotel staff went out of their way to book us spots on a "collectivo" so we could make it to the airport. Due to the unpredictable road conditions, we had to leave at 4am to make a 9am flight and the staff woke up early to make us breakfast. I would definitley recommend this hotel to anybody who is planning to visit Puno and Lake Titicaca.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    139
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
70
184
40
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is modern and very clean, our room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was very attentive, the gal at reception (Candida) was phenomenal. On our first morning there we didn't come down for breakfast because we were too tired and she called our room to let us know it would be ending soon. She actually sent some food up a half our later to my pregnant wife which I thought was above and beyond. We would stay her again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heckrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast for two nights on our trip to Lake Titicaca. They accommodated us in Puno for a night before and a night after our homestay on Amantani Island. The room with ensuite was large, clean, and comfortable and the breakfast was very good with a nice selection. The staff were exceptionally friendly and simply wonderful. Because we were checking out and then back in a day later, we offered to pay for our first night but they refused, saying, "why don't you just pay us for both nights when you leave Puno?" My husband inquired where he might find a grocery to get a cold beer and instead the doorman produced one for him from the kitchen! Our return bus tickets were supposed to be delivered to our hotel prior to our arrival and they weren't. The front desk staff quickly made phone calls for us and determined that the company was not going to deliver the tickets so they offered to go to the bus station the next day and pick them up for us!! I'd say that these wonderful folks went out of their way to insure that our visit was easy and enjoyable. I'd opt to stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MontanaIrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaize, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

A very well run family hotel who will do anything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Joe, the receptionist, took really well care of my gf who was suffering from altitude sickness, by providing her with oxygen and bringing her coca tea to our room.

The day trip we booked through the hotel to the islands was the same price as any other in town. A last minute coach trip booking to Copacabana proved no problem for them at all. Breakfast was continental and basic with a few hot options. The rooms were clean with an electric heating in the room in case you need it.
I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markvanketel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fantastic hotel ,the staff was so helpfull and friendly.A specail thanks to the man on the door that was always there to help.I would highly recommand this hotel not for location or luxury but for the people who work there,fantastic,thank you very much

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petermoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The service at the hotel was excellent the staff are really great, and very fluent in English. The hotel and rooms were clean, large and comfortable. It was one of the nicest sleeps I have had my whole trip and it was very quite. The breakfast was really good with a lot of choice. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The service is about as friendly as you can get. Everyone always had a smile on their face, and they were more than willing to provide any sort of help. I had altitude sickness pretty bad the couple days I was in Puno, and the staff bent over backwards to help me. They offered me coca tea, provided oxygen when I needed it, and even gave me my own room to lie down in while I waited for my bus after I had checked out. They called cabs and were able to arrange everything. Not to mention that the rooms were very clean and the breakfast great (though I could barely eat it). I will definitely stay here again if I get back to Puno, and recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eleefe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#11 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#13 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#21 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosoq Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosoq Inn

Property: Mosoq Inn
Address: Jr. Moquegua N0 673 | Puno, Puno 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puno
#6 Family Hotel in Puno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosoq Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOSOQ INN GIVES YOU THE WELCOME AND INVITES YOU TO ENJOY AN ALTERNATIVE OF FIRST QUALITY AND TO FEEL THE PLEASURE OF THE REAL CONFORT WITH THIEIR TOTALLY EQUIPED ROOMS."A NEW SUNRISE IN A BEAUTIFUL PLACE" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mosoq Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosoq Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing