We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff makes up for somewhat backstreet location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosoq Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mosoq Inn
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Chehlare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great staff makes up for somewhat backstreet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The location, though in a somewhat shady street is quite central, only a couple of blocks walk to the town center and good dining. The Hotel is basic and functional, with the staff making up for the lack of luxury and decor. In fact staff was probably the best we met in three weeks in Peru. Good hot shower, cool room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yantoniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    139
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
70
184
40
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

My girlfriend booked this place on advise from TripAdvisor. We had a very comfortable stay. The double room was very large with an en suite with a nice big shower, that didn't fail to pump out sweet hot water at any point during our stay.

What really made the stay worth while was the service. Unfortunately my girlfriend suffered from altitude sickness during our last day and the staff went above and beyond to make her feel as comfortable as possible.

Breakfast consisted of cereal, bread,toast, fruit, yoghurt,scrambled egg, sausages, ham and cheese. Basically a large selection.

We were very happy without stay here.

My only issue is the WiFi signal from our room was not great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JediX13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed one night here to visit Lake Titicaca. The service was wonderful. Candida helped arrange our overnight bus tickets to Cusco and our full-day tour of Lake Titicaca. She also provided me an oxygen tank and muna tea upon arrival when I was feeling some altitude sickness. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The hotel is also well located within short walking distance of the main plaza.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missy_mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed two nights at Mosoq. The rooms are rather large with very comfortable beds and linens! Nohely helped to arrange a tour of Uros Islands and Sillustani Towers for us, which was very good! She is a very professional and helpful young lady! The breakfast is nice, with several options. The only thing remotely negative I could say is the rooms are a little bit dated. We did not feel unsafe or uncomfortable at all walking around the neighborhood, even at night. Overall, it's a great place to stay when in Puno!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkw2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumperk, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Mosoq Inn. I have to say, that it was probably one of the best hotels - maybe the best, in our three weeks stay in Peru. Staff were really very helpfull, caring and professional (and speaking english), rooms and bathroom were comfortable, buffet breakfast rich and tasty. Hotel and its facilities are fairly new and in the high standard (for Peru).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svelvik, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here while I was visiting Lake Titicaca. The rooms was OK, but I didn't think the neighbourhood was very charming. It was a poor area. The staff was really nice and helpful though. When I arrived I wanted a room with windows and they helped me with that.

Room Tip: Take a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerjeBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights at the Mosoq Inn. Staff were helpful and welcoming and we organised a great boat tour through the hotel. Our first room was a interior room which was a little hot and cramped, so after one night we asked to move to another room. The hotel moved us and we got a lovely light room at the front of the hotel. The location is a few blocks from the main square - an easy walk or a cheap taxi if it's late.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyAnneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#11 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#13 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#21 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosoq Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosoq Inn

Property: Mosoq Inn
Address: Jr. Moquegua N0 673 | Puno, Puno 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puno
#6 Family Hotel in Puno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosoq Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOSOQ INN GIVES YOU THE WELCOME AND INVITES YOU TO ENJOY AN ALTERNATIVE OF FIRST QUALITY AND TO FEEL THE PLEASURE OF THE REAL CONFORT WITH THIEIR TOTALLY EQUIPED ROOMS."A NEW SUNRISE IN A BEAUTIFUL PLACE" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mosoq Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosoq Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing