We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in Puno”
Review of Mosoq Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mosoq Inn
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Puno
FOREST HILLS
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good place in Puno”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Lets put it in perspective. the nightly cost of this Hotel is $ 50.00, yet this place met and exceeded all our expectations. We were promptly met at the bus station arriving from Cuzco. Modenrn building on a nondescript street...They helped us with our luggage up the stairs. The room was very large, matter of fact the largest room of all our stays in Peru. the room has US type of plugs, strong WIFI, hot water. They prepared breakfast earlier than 6 AM. Breakfast was great, cereals, the best coffee i ever had, fresh fruits and eggs.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the main Shopping strip, be careful, use the sidewalk.... They arranged a tour to the Uros Amantani Taquile islands... Strongly recommended...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NISIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    139
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
70
186
40
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight stopover on our way to Cusco from La Paz. Well i can say we made the right choice. The staff were so helpful. The hotel is very new. It is also in a quiet part of town not far from the Plaza. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom is huge. Plenty of hot water with good pressure.

The breakfast selection in my opinion was great. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We had a nice stay at this hotel and the staff was very helpful in booking trips to the Uros floating islands at Lake Titicaca. Great value, free breakfast, free wifi, laundry service available and walking distance to center of town for shopping, restaurants, sites, etc. A taxi can be arranged for pickup for free complimentary of hotel from train station or $20 per person from airport (about an hour away). Great choice with very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArisMikelatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Friendly and VERY helpful staff with excellent English. A big comfortable bed, secure, nice fresh fruit and breads at breakfast. Computers downstairs with free internet. And, most importantly, the best hot showers in Peru! If I was ever going back to Puno it would probably be to stay at Mosoq.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wonderful hotel with extremely helpful staff. Abel was great, helped us arrange transfer from bus station and overall gave us suggestions for things to do while in Puno. Adorable doorman brought tea up to our room when the coca teapot was empty. Delicious buffet breakfast. Our favourite hotel in Peru. Good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

A comfortable and inviting place to stay as a launching point to explore lake titicaca. For a very reasonable rate, we had a triple room with carpeting (3beds); consistent hot water and pressure for a 7-8min shower. Wifi was spotty at first, but worked after we alerted staff. Subsequently front desk staff were pleasant, accessible and willing to help with everything. They'll even pick you up from the bus station.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace_Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

we stayed at the Mosoq Inn for two nights while in Puno to sightsee Lake Titicaca. this was during a several week trip to Peru, and the Mosoq Inn was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our entire trip. first, the people there were amazing... very helpful and friendly... from the doorman who helped us with our bags to the several desk clerks we interacted with who helped us with our tour booking, laundry, and restaurant recommendations. the breakfast at the hotel was amazing, with fresh juices, delicious yogurts and cereals, and fresh fruit. the rooms too were very clean, spacious, and comfortable... an incredible value. the location of the hotel was just 5 blocks or so to the Plaza de Armas of Puno and many good restaurants. highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Puno.

Room Tip: tour with Edgar Adventures while in Puno, great company
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahanisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 66 in Puno
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#13 of 66 in Puno
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 66 in Puno
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Puno
Hotel Hacienda Puno
#10 of 66 in Puno
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosoq Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosoq Inn

Property: Mosoq Inn
Address: Jr. Moquegua N0 673 | Puno, Puno 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puno
#6 Family Hotel in Puno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosoq Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOSOQ INN GIVES YOU THE WELCOME AND INVITES YOU TO ENJOY AN ALTERNATIVE OF FIRST QUALITY AND TO FEEL THE PLEASURE OF THE REAL CONFORT WITH THIEIR TOTALLY EQUIPED ROOMS."A NEW SUNRISE IN A BEAUTIFUL PLACE" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mosoq Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosoq Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing