We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great base for lake Titicaca”
Review of Totorani Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Totorani Inn
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great base for lake Titicaca”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. The rooms were clean and quiet. The owner was extremely helpful and attentive. He made sure we had hot water every morning. Breakfast was extremely generous. The owner really went above and beyond in making our stay comfortable and memorable. He arranged a day tour of the Uro and Taquile islands which were definitely one of the highlights of our Peru trip. He also made sure that we had a ride back to the airport in Juliaca. We can't say enough good things about the Totorani Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbu_mcinnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    54
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
87
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We made our reservation about three months ahead and provided our wish list to Alberto, the proprietor. He arranged for us to be picked up at the airport for s/15 each, the room was small but clean, tv, internet, heater, all the basic needs are covered. But the best is Alberto, my wife was just getting a cold so he brought us tea and hot water, we had to rearrange our travel sites as she tired easily, Alberto scheduled our trip to Uros and Taquile, he took us to Sillustani on the way to the airport and he transferred us to Yavari without charge. He arranged a taxi to pick us up to visit Chucuito and return us to the Puno Plaza de Armas for s/50 where we also visited the cathedral, took in a music festival and a parade of the saints with a marching band. He was so helpful and speaks English fairly well, better than I speak Spanish. I needed a few soles for the day before I got to the bank, he lent them to me. I was underdressed, he lent me his coat. What a guy, what a friend!

Room Tip: The garden rooms are in the back away from the traffic. In Puno horns are honked at friends, to say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Schorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

we have stayed in rotorani inn for two nights, we have booked a three people room but we got a large room on the ground floor.

good things: staff is nice and place is clean, every morning we served with a breakfast, with bread, eggs, drinks..

bad point: With the private bathroom, but unluckily we have no water from the bath during our second night..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We got the room with a double bed and a single bed. The room was clean and there were no bad smells (first time in this trip)! The wireless was great (after I plugged the router back in out in the hallway) and the staff were really nice (provided a very prompt breakfast both days we stayed).
The location was ok, the walk to the town square wasn't bad at all but the traffic to and from the hotel was pretty bad during rush hour.
Overall, we were pleased with the Totorani Inn and would definitely stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is very well located. It's about a 5 to 10 minute walk to the main square and the street where all the restaurants and shops are.
Alberto will do anything to help you out with whatever you need: Booking buses, tours, fixing you tea or pointing out where to go grab some food. The rooms are spacious and compfortable.
The shower is very good and the room has cable tv, heating, and is quite clean.
I think this hotel has a great value and I would recomend the room with a garden view, which is quiet and very big.
Un abrazo, Alberto.

Room Tip: Double room with garden view is very good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celsocg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The person who runs the place is very good at getting back to you b email and meeting you at the bus station. The room is very, very basic with broken cupboard doors, etc. but it was decently cleaned. The breakfast is standard but good. The hotel can help book your tours which is nice but when I tried to book the tourist bus to Cusco after a whole day they told me it was sold out and tried to book me on the competitors. I have a feeling they just wanted to make commisson because they kept pushing the other bus company. When I emailed directly the one I wanted, they still had space. I ended up just booking something when I arrived at the station. The hotel is off the square, 10 mins walk, but it was ok. Room is a bit noisy due to street but that's probably almost everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantravelgirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerlo, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Alberto, the owner, picked me up when I arrived in Puno...he is a very kind man and helpfull. The hotel is looking outside as a normal building and inside it s very clean and painted in lovely colors...the breakfast is great...you can ask what you wanted...Alberto will see for it,...when I leave to Cusco,...I discovered that I have forgotten my Lonely Planet in the restaurant the evening before...I leave and Alberto get the book and send it after to Cusco with the bus of Tour Peru,...what a service...!!!!...Thanks Alberto,...I had a very good time during my stay in Puno...;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado-packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.6 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 65 in Puno
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Utasa Inn
Hostal Utasa Inn
#24 of 65 in Puno
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casa De Manuelita
La Casa De Manuelita
#38 of 65 in Puno
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kuntur Inn
Hotel Kuntur Inn
#25 of 65 in Puno
151 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hostal Campestre Casa Blanca
0.4 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#51 of 65 in Puno
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Totorani Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Totorani Inn

Property: Totorani Inn
Address: Av. La Torre 463, Puno, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puno
#12 Family Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Totorani Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TOTORANI, offers large rooms, all with private bath, equipped with heating and with all personal services you need to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable, and safe in Puno.We continue to offer the same modern conveniences without compromise, confortable rooms, and personal service as we have since we began business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Totorani Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Totorani Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing