We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avocado for 5 bucks”
Review of La Hosteria

La Hosteria
Ranked #25 of 91 Restaurants in Puno
Cuisines: Italian, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Avocado for 5 bucks”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had dinner here very recently. We ordered an avocado "salad", which was comprised of a sliced avocado, for the hefty price of 12 soles. We also ordered the special pizza, which we had to send back because it was barely cooked through. Sure you can find a better place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    72
    25
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“cozy and cheap tourist menu”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice place, friendly waiters, great music (old school rock) and a good tourist menu for only 18 soles.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value touristica menu”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Having a well cooked and tasty 3 course lunch for 18 soles is exceptional value.
The chicken soup and grilled chicken were great and finished it off with a nice chocolate cake.
We found the service to be good when we visited but there was only one other group at the time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brobens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shockingly slow service and ignorant waiters”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The menu of the day for 18 soles is pretty good, the food is reasonable for that price. The service is extremely slow, we had to repeatedly order drinks, which arrived eventually, and at one point all the waiters were ignoring us. There's lots of choice in Puno, I would try elsewhere if I were you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2IdiotsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had the turistico menu, good deal”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Turistico menu was a good deal, Though we didn't enjoy the apple pie desert. Definitely get yourself a pisco sour!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hosteria also viewed

 
Puno, Puno Region
 

Been to La Hosteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing