We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and comfortable rooms”
Review of Intiqa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intiqa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location and comfortable rooms”
Reviewed October 31, 2008

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and accomodating. they were able to book my trip to lake titicaca the following day at an affordable price. the tour was nice and did not get the sense that they exploited the indigenous people. the guide had good relationships with the communities we visitied.

the hotel is also walking distance, about a block or 2, to the main shopping strp and plaza de armas.

the rooms were chilly though and the heater was not big enough to warm the room.

  • Liked — staff are friendly and helpful. rooms are clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — rooms are chilly at night
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicano_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    157
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
59
209
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We stayed in the Intiqa having arrived in Puno on spec. We were so lucky to find such a fantastic hotel at such a great price. The double room was 45 dollars and proved to be excellent value at that.

The bedwas very comfortable, the room nicely decorated, the shower fantastic, the breakfast delicious and the staff superb.

The location was also good- just off the main street but far enough away so there was no problem with noise. The hotel organised a tour of the islands on the lake which we greatly enjoyed having been disappointed bu other arranged tours during our stay in Peru.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank obanlass28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamakura
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2008

The location of this hotel is very convenient. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet is good. Staff is very kind and helpful. Only a problem I could find is that the heater in the room is not large enough to heat the room. This is very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank economics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We shopped around a little bit until we found this hotel. We negotiated a good price, and are so glad we stayed. I ended up getting really sick, and we stayed an extra night so that I could recover comfortably in a nice, clean, warm place.

The staff couldn't have been kinder or more helpful and attentive. When I woke up ill at 2 AM, the person on duty in the lobby fulfilled all of my husband's requests; tea, big cups, little cups, hot water, cold water, and all of my needs were fulfilled.

The room was spotless, with cute Incan decorations and hand-painted accents. Wood floors adorned the bedroom and tile sparkled throughout the large bathroom. The bed linens were fresh, complimented with a down comforter and the bath linens were quite plush. The turn-down service included a fleecy hot-water bottle in the bed.

Our departure was pre-empted by a wonderful breakfast. Again, the service was top-notch. I cannot offer adequate praise for this establishment. Short of a luxury resort, I couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Liked — The bed with the fresh linens and down comforter
  • Disliked — The ugly building across the alley
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank appelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intiqa, Propietario at Intiqa Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I want to thank the critic, after this comment we are making a general ventilation of the hotel because it is designed to do that, we have a large patio in the middle of the hotel with a lake-side door inmens that allows fresh air every day, and every window with that you have helps ventilation also at the samall patio, with the morning breeze and fresh air ventilation can be achieved naturally and natural linuminacion. Icon at the rooms represent pukara culture that can appreciate the description on postcards Receive free in each room allows us to be the modern temantic representing pre-Inca cultures that gave rise to the Incas,. You can learn more about our culture when you stay with us, we sincerely thank you very much for your comment that helps us to see what we could not see, thank you very much for helping us to be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
0.3 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 66 in Puno
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 66 in Puno
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
2.0 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intiqa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intiqa Hotel

Property: Intiqa Hotel
Address: Jr. Tarapaca 272, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intiqa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intiqa Hotel offers a themed environment with modern facilities and services and a professional staff that is ready to meet your needs with the efficiency that our guests deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Intiqa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intiqa Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing