We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jose Antonio Puno
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
161
228
108
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
228
108
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon terracenice night viewlake titicacagate tourroad noisevery nice hotelbeautiful view of lakethe hotel's restaurantlakeside hoteloutskirts of towncab rideupscale hotelother hotelsomelette stationno air conditioningfree oxygenbird watching
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 530 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed two nights and we enjoyed this large modern hotel. The rooms were large and clean. My wife needed oxygen due to the altitude, they had it available and were very helpful. They have a nice little gift shop and a restaurant. For the most part things actually worked and in Peru this may be somewhat more difficult to achieve that in the US.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWPILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent two nights at this large modern hotel. As we were only using it as a base to visit the lake we did not mind it not having loads of character - but it had a great view over the lake and seved our purpose well. On the second night there was a Peruvian company conferance taking place which meant that we had to use a smaller restrant and bar on site. The hotel was too far out of Puno to walk but from what we saw of the town it was not worth visiting.

Room Tip: the sunsets / sunrises are spectacular. Be prepared with your camera at sunset to take some very good pictures. The hotel has a jetty on the lake that is very good for taking evening pictures beware of traffic when crossing the main road and a small number of flying bugs (not too bad)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We arrived in the evening and was welcomed with a hot cup of hot coca tea in the lobby which was situated on the 2nd floor. The night view of Puno from the full glass window was spectacular.

King size bed was very comfortable and clean and the room was spacious. Quiet room provided a good night's sleep. Breakfast turned out to be a bit of an anti-climax but service was good. Rather basic though fresh.

Free wifi was not reliable on all floors. Location was a bit of a draw back for hotel was far from town

Room Tip: A room facing the front will give you the lake view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is on the shore line of Lake Titicaca looking across to the town of Puno. Many of the rooms have great views of the lake but some do not. Our room had an excellent view. The restaurant also had good views of the lake but you had to be early or lucky for breakfast to get a window table. However the hotel is rather isolated being 6 km from Puno itself with nothing in the way of local shops, cafes or restaurants so for a one or two night stay dining at the hotel is really unavoidable. Our room was large, clean and well appointed.Our room was quiet even though it overlooked the lakeside road.It had satellite TV, a mini-bar, and large twin beds. The bathroom with bath, shower and WC was a good size but the hot water did take several minutes to come through to the taps. The room heating was by an oil filled radiator which was adequate. The air conditioning was not working but it was the end of the winter season so this was not a problem - however this might have been different in the summer season. The restaurant offered a broad menu to suit all tastes for breakfast and dinner. There was a large reception area and pleasant bar. We found all the staff to be polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel did not have an ATM but it was easy to charge services to the room and to change currency if necessary. The hotel also had free access internet terminals

Room Tip: Be sure to book an upper floor room with full lake views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helpmeimlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was traveling through South America with a group and we stayed one night in this hotel.
I got a nice big room with a great view on the lake. We got welcome dring in the lobby and in the room I found some sweets with personalized message from the management which was really nice.

Hotel is little bit outside of Puno but since we only slept here one night it wasn't a problem for us.
Breakfast was OK and we had nice view on the lake again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko_Brux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews