We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for comfortable dining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cabana Quinta
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Puerto Maldonado
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family lived in Puerto Maldonado for over a year and we found ourselves dining here frequently. It was always pleasant and always good food in a nice atmosphere. Highly recommended for a clean, safe, and enjoyable meal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cabana Quinta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is the first hotel will appear in most listing and travel agencies recommendations for Puerto Maldonado. Taking into account all different aspects it may still be the best option. Good location ( 4 blocks from the central plaza). The service is good , the rooms are clean, equipped with TV/cable and AC, the restaurant is open all day with good choices for all. Internet is probably the fastest in town which is very very slow by any other standard.
CONS, some of the ACs in the rooms are quite old and noisy, mattreses in the room are not the nicest very comfortable ones.
Nice touches: good breaksfast included and coffee available all day in the lobby

Room Tip: There are two or three "suites" that are worth it the slight increase in price. Ask for th...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We returned from our magnific trip by tambopata river and decided to stay a day in puerto maldonado city. The experience in this hotel wasn't good because one of the beds had spots of blood in it. Aditionally the pool was so dirty, obviously no one maintence it.the relation cost quality doesn't work. Sorry by my bad english

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

It's overpriced, but it is the most comfortable hotel in the Puerto Maldonado area. I am a young woman and stayed here alone many times while doing research in the area. It is worth the extra money to feel safe, secure, and comfortable. It is close enough to good restaurants and the city center and very safe to walk to and from the hotel at night.

Room Tip: The rooms with fans and no AC are plenty cool if you do not want to pay for the AC.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel offered fairly basic but very clean accommodation just a couple of minutes walk form the town square. We stayed here for a night one week end to break up our 3 week stay in a rainforest conservation camp in the jungle nearby and found the staff helpful, the beds soft and the meals very good. We stayed again for a couple of nights (at very short notice) just before leaving Puerto Maldonado, and again found the staff very good.....the shower in our room would not run hot, so the staff put us in a different room without hesitation and apologised for the inconvenience. A nice spot, and very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel was good and the best place in town. Breakfast was great, lots of fresh fruit and variety of food to choose from. The other meals were tasty and big portions.
Ac was ok in one room it was too cold but I changed and got one you cld graduate.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londontravelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The rooms and especially the bathrooms need serious updating. I dont understand because the lobby looks pretty nice. Never had hot water and the tile and faucets/showerheads in the bathrooms were pretty gross. Window AC unit was less then average.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetoflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Maldonado hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerto Amazonico
Hotel Puerto Amazonico
#5 of 10 in Puerto Maldonado
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandoval Lake Lodge
Sandoval Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Puerto Maldonado
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
D"Milez Hotel
D"Milez Hotel
#7 of 10 in Puerto Maldonado
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Torre Inn
La Torre Inn
#9 of 10 in Puerto Maldonado
17 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Torre Valsai
La Torre Valsai
#8 of 10 in Puerto Maldonado
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wasai Maldonado Eco Lodge
Wasai Maldonado Eco Lodge
#14 of 61 in Puerto Maldonado
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabana Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabana Quinta

Address: Jr. Moquegua 422, Puerto Maldonado, Peru
Location: Peru > Madre de Dios Region > Puerto Maldonado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Puerto Maldonado
Price Range: $41 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cabana Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cabana Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing