We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quiet Hotel”
Review of Hotel Mochiks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mochiks
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel Mochiks was a very quiet hotel and central to the main plaza. Room was great with a comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was also very good. Best of all was the staff who were friendly and helped with recommendations. Most of all, after losing a bag a Lima, they helped translate to Lima airport and support us to find our bag. GREAT staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchids08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Mochiks itself is 'under construction'. And (more horror) next to the hotel they're building a new appartment (during the whole night!). Impossible to have a good night sleep here for the coming year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two in a twin room for three nights. The room was small but comfortable. The decore is modern, not my fave personally. Staff don't manage well with English and are easily confused - because they try so hard to please and as a seasoned, cynical traveler, thats not expected... Cleaners will fold and put your things away in drawers ( so we searched for ages).

Good location with great restos nearby. Check for promo rates. We got by asking.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londho_Laine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Newly redesigned; modern, clean; near the main plaza. The street noise can be loud; there is a lot of traffic in Chiclayo. Good restaurant; very helpful staff. There is wi-fi and a computer available. I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay near the center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the seventh floor. I recommend the floor because you are off the light shaft. They made us really satisfied. A welcome drink was offered. They even made it possible to shorten our stay without penalty.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I found Hotel Mochiks from trip advisor. My room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. My bathroom had a jacuzzi. The lights and decor were modern but charming. From my perspective, this hotel was far superior than some of the name brands that I have stayed including casa andina in Cusco. If you are in Chiclayo, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotels in Peru are not an orgy in style, and anything that has some kind of class normally sticks out. Mochiks has a nice logo, entrance, front desk and breakfast café. When it came to the rooms the interior designer probably was on vacation because at least the two we saw looked rather bleak. Our room was very small with a huge bed and not much else, but the place was clean and there were nothing to complain about. There were no rooms with AC left, but as AC´s in Peru often makes a lot of noise we did well with our fan. Breakfast was slightly above average. Unfortunately there was a big plasma TV spreading noise in the breakfast room but on the other hand, many people like that. The staff was nice and professional, speaking english was no problem. Chiclayo is not much to write home about but if one has to stay here for some reason Mochiks is a good alternative.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaPaqariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
0.1 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 39 in Chiclayo
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunec Hotel
Sunec Hotel
#6 of 39 in Chiclayo
115 reviews
0 mi away
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Solec
Hotel Solec
#9 of 39 in Chiclayo
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mochiks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mochiks

Address: Calle Tacna 615, Chiclayo 14000, Peru
Location: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range: $48 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mochiks 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mochiks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing