We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is well located, very new, and service is very good. Seems they run shuttle to airport for all the flights arriving/leaving Chiclayo. The driver was waiting right outside the baggage claim when my flight arrived. It is also very close to the bus stations, about a 3-4 minutes taxi ride away.

I got a last minute deal with breakfast buffet included. It was the best breakfast in this Peru trip, even with some Peruvian dish. It was a nice and comfortable stay. I am glad I dropped the Ramada for this and paid only half the amount comparing to Ramada.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 220 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

I am glad I checked on prior reviews and as always most of the comments were correct. The location is great compared to others I have seen. Granted is a busy street but it was not that noisy as I thought. The room was not ready when we got in, but they wait was not long and they offered us free drinks for that little wait.
The rooms are immaculate, it has AC which was not needed because I went in September (almost beg. of Spring).
The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because the front desk called me at ten thirty at night (when I was sleeping) to let me know that the extra day I decided to stay there was going to be be ten dollars more (not complaining about the price but they could have told me before). In any case that was my only mishap. Other than that everything was great, the breakfast was included so that was a plus.
Chiclayo is a big city with many business in every corner. The hotel is located 10 blocks from the Plaza de Armas and about two blocks from a midsize mall where you can get money from the ATM's safely.
There are police around the city (if not in every corner) so I think it was safe. Mind the traffic since there are taxis everywhere. By the way the front desk put us in contact with a tour guide who was punctual and took us to the museums which are a MUST SEE, the museums in Lambayeque are simply amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rcaycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

After looking for diferents hotels in Chiclayo, I found this one as good!, close to the central park, municipality, church, the only but that is not a quiet location, there is noise everyday even at night. Rooms are clean, mattress very good, food is very good!! The staff is very attentive!! I feel like being in home! If you are bored, there is a casino on the ground level.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice and comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Room size is great (enough space for your luggage). Hotel really fits international standards (3 stars).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zidet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: los detalles y tranquilidad de la habitación
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilmer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
0.2 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 39 in Chiclayo
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunec Hotel
Sunec Hotel
#6 of 39 in Chiclayo
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Sipan
Hotel Gran Sipan
#12 of 39 in Chiclayo
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intiotel Chiclayo
Intiotel Chiclayo
#4 of 39 in Chiclayo
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo

Address: Av. Saenz Pena 396, Chiclayo 14000, Peru
Location: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a contemporary hotel in Chiclayo, Peru equally suited for relaxing business and leisure trips. Situated on one of the main avenues of the city, a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas (town square) and only three minutes from the airport, LP Chiclayo Hotel is the essence of urban comfort and luxury. Enjoy an engaging blend of stylish design, modern amenities and warm hospitality at a hotel dedicated to delivering the perfect guest experience. With its dynamic location in the center of the financial district, our 40 room and suite accommodations offer effortless access to the best Chiclayo has to offer. Inside, a true downtown retreat awaits, with modern style and VIP service laying the groundwork for an exceptional corporate trip, family holiday or weekend getaway. Step outside our doors, and the city is yours to explore. With a few simple prompts from our helpful reception staff, a short stroll takes you a few blocks to the heart of the Main Square. We look forward to welcoming you to one of the best hotels in Chiclayo, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing