We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, but room was surprisingly a little tired.”
Review of Intiotel Chiclayo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intiotel Chiclayo
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Chiclayo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but room was surprisingly a little tired.”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Inti Inn, it had a very smart reception and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Sadly the room decor was a little tired (needed a bit of a paint), but bed was comfortable and the bathroom was standard/fine.

This was the first hotel we had received a welcome drink in, since we started our trip to South America, and it was probably the best Pisco Sour that we had (lots of bite).

Very centrally located, a short walk from the main square.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank originalgroucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intiotel-Chiclayo, Gerente at Intiotel Chiclayo, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped:

Muy agradecidos por sus comentarios, siempre es bueno saber la opinión de quienes nos visitan, deseaba comentarles que hemos realizado mejoras en nuestra habitaciones, pasillos y nuestro desayuno buffet que es mucho mas variado.
Quedamos atentos a sus comentarios.
Gracias por su tiempo

Max Alarco R.
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    86
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
25
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
323 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Luciana Cristobal was fabulous at helping me get my forgotten, left behind reader glasses-returned to me overnight to Lima. The hotel a sweet three star, with FIVE star customer service. Well located, included breakfast buffet and coffee as much as one needs, welcome drink too.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_Oakshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I paid 132 soles for a single room but when I was checking in someone else was checking out and I saw he paid 120 soles for his single room. I asked them if I could also pay that amount and they said no so I just paid 132 but later when I went to ask reception something I saw another receipt and that person had just paid 100 soles. After that I felt I was being overcharged compared to locals and also the room was a bit dreary and I don't feel it was worth 132 soles so I changed hotels. But before checking out I asked them if they would reduce my rate and they said no. They preferred to lose a paying customer rather than give me the discount that they were giving to other people.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank toantarticaandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling for a year
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel was just ok. I have to admit I was disappointed after the glowing reports on trip advisor.
Staff were very friendly but gave us inaccurate information about our transfer to the airport and ended up having to flag down a taxi.
The rooms are old but clean.
The breakfast was not good for our tastes but was passable.

Room Tip: ASk for a quiet room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desk-Escape-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We loved the hotel Inti. They responded promptly and professionally to our email inquiries for booking. They picked us up from the bus station in a big van with a special guide and got us settled in the hotel. They had a restaurant/cafe open for lunch when we were starving. Breakfast was a buffet spread second to none we encountered in Peru. They gave us complimentary cocktail tickets for the bar. Our room was large, clean and quiet with hot shower and a flat screen TV that worked! This is the place to stay in Chiclayo. Its reasonably priced for an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoniusego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

the hotel is about 500 meters to the plaza de armas, very croudy and busy streets. Nice rooms with warm water and free WIFI, but the windows are not very good, therefore the noise of the streets disturb a lot. Small, nice restaurant in the hotel, friendly stuff. I think, it is difficutl to find better hotels in Chiclayo for that price

Room Tip: ask for inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seetal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

From all the hotels we've stayed at in so many countries, this is one of our all-time favourite. On arrival, we were greeted at the front desk by name ( they took a good guess that we were the ones that had made the reservation and told them we'd arrive approx. 5pm).
We had reserved TWO rooms. for the 1st couple a room with two beds, the second room to have one King-Size bed. The 1st couple were very happy when shown the room. We were disappointed because the room also had two beds. We told the bell-boy and he got on his little walky-talky instantly. In less than 4-minutes we had a room with a King size bed and two-window walls. What a view.!!!
The rooms were spotless. We were up on the 5th floor ( they hasve 6) so traffic noise wasn't an issue. There was a safe in the room, bottled water and the usual mini-bar stuff. Even at $2 for a beer, not bad pricing.
Each evening the beds were turned down, with Chocolates on the pillow.
Breakfast was a wonderful buffet ranging from cereals, toast, buns, scrambled eggs, ham, etc. Coffee - any way you wanted it, tea and various choices of fresh juices.
What a treat. Exceptionally friendly staff EVERYWHERE.
The WiFi works great.
All this for just $59/night - all-in.
As we were travelling in a rented van with driver, they also provided secure, on-site parking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juergen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
0.4 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
0.5 mi away
LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunec Hotel
Sunec Hotel
#6 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
1.5 mi away
Villa Santa
Villa Santa
#9 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intiotel Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intiotel Chiclayo

Property: Intiotel Chiclayo
Address: Av. Luis Gonzales 622, Chiclayo, Peru
Location: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intiotel Chiclayo 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel, renowned for its warmth and personal attention to each and every one of our visitors . Located just minutes from the airport of Chiclayo and five blocks from downtown . Ease of transfer to any of the various tourist destinations . " Your comfort is our commitment " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Intiotel Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing