We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and very good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milord Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Encarnacion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price. The staff was very professional and friendly, the restaurant was very good and well priced, and the free breakfast was delicious. The rooms are a bit small, but very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDUARDO N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 134 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by Milord Hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and we received an upgrade upon check-in.

Location was good. Room was very comfortable with new linen and towels. There were even three different types of pillow provided! Plenty of toiletries. The wifi worked.

The restaurant was excellent. Both dinner and breakfast were impressive, with food being of a higher standard than most places in the area.

Definitely worth staying here if planning on a few days around the Paraguayan missions.

Room Tip: We had room number 5 which was bright and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Last time we stayed in Encarnation was more than 20 years ago and it was at the Novotel. This time we were recommended this little Boutique Hotel close to La Costa Nera. It was a wonderful experience. A beautiful and very comfortable, cosy little hotel, nicely decorated, great friendly service, good restaurant as well as a great breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable with fantastic beds quality linen, pillows, towels, bathrobes and fully equipped with WiFi, TV, AC etc. Missing was a safe and the slippers shown on the photos. Also the bathroom should need some more light by the mirror. In the lobby a good selection of quality books about Paraguay, Among them one about Augustin Barios Mangoré. The patio with its swimming pool was very pleasant.
You could see that the owners must have had some European experience. It was confirmed to us by the staff. The owners had spent more than 4 years in Paris in the hotel/restaurant business. My wife and I having lived a few years in Paris would have loved to know were they got the experience. Why travel to Encarnation. a clean and quite city in Paraguay by the Parana river There are all the Jesuite Missions to visit, the Yacereta Hydrolic dam, a swim in the Parana river ( no Piranas ) at one of the Costa Nera beaches and a visit to Posada Argentina, across the bridge over the Parana river. After Encarnation one can continue up the Parana river to the famous falls of Iguacu. Congratulations to the owners of the hotel. We will definitely recommend your hotel to friends etc

Room Tip: If you are tired after over 300km driving from Asuncion a good lunch at the hotel ( try the surubi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Good - Very good quality beds and pillows. Bath robes and slippers. Large LCD TV with CNN. Large shower (but why no mixer tap when hand-basin had one?). Good restaurant.

The Bad - No elevator, no mini-safe, cheap door locks, no kitchenette in suites, cheap tinny wash-basin (in our suite was outside the bathroom). Altho they had fresh OJ, breakfast was rather limited - no medialunas for example. The receptionist was not allowed to let me view the room only photos which show the nice beds but do not indicate the small size of the bedroom in our $100 "suite" consisting of 2 small rooms separated by the bathroom.

This is definitely a better choice than the De La Costa (just along the road) which I reviewed last year, but has some cheap fittings (windows for example) probably due to the proprietor not actually owning the building. We had to take a "suite" because only that was available but the bedroom (and the bed) is actually smaller than in the cheaper (about $85) standard rooms, so I would definitely recommend those since, not having a kitchenette or even an electric jug for tea/coffee, and with the TV being in the bedroom, a suite is rather pointless.

All that said I would choose this hotel again for the friendly service and the restaurant, surely the best in Encarnacion.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have king-size beds, unlike the "suites".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spesbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

One of the best hotel I've stayed in aroud the world. It definitely has an European style. Finely decorated, it offers the guest confort and a cozy atmosphere created by a very friendly staff.

I will, however, point out that the curtains aren't enough to darken the room completely.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lenamar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Roxana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank emaciel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Encarnacion hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Club Resort Hotel
Le Club Resort Hotel
#8 of 13 in Encarnacion
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
De la Trinidad Hotel
De la Trinidad Hotel
#5 of 13 in Encarnacion
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Carnaval Hotel Casino
Carnaval Hotel Casino
#3 of 13 in Encarnacion
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Del Sur Hotel-Museo
Del Sur Hotel-Museo
#11 of 13 in Encarnacion
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puesta del Sol
Hotel Puesta del Sol
#13 of 13 in Encarnacion
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#4 of 13 in Encarnacion
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milord Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milord Hotel Boutique

Address: Av Gaspar Rodriguez de Francia c/ 25 de mayo, Encarnacion 6000, Paraguay
Location: Paraguay > Itapua Department > Encarnacion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Encarnacion
Price Range: $61 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milord Hotel Boutique is a small hotel, located steps from the New Costanera de Encarnacion and 5 minutes from San Jose Beach. It has views of the City Park and the Sambodromo. It is characterized by its careful attention, its motto "Feel at home with an excellent hotel service" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Milord Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing