We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but quite possibly is Encarnations best”
Review of De La Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
De La Costa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Encarnacion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Quiet street about 4 longish blocks from centre with nice view of the river and Posadas on opposite bank. Due to the downstream Yacyreta dam gradually raising the depth and width of the Rio Parana, the riverside is currently a huge muddy mess as they are busily constructing a costanera (riverside road and promenade) which will probably take another year to complete in this location.

All the balcony rooms with riverside views are classified as "suites" and cost $100, very steep compared to the standard rooms at $55. I didnt actually see inside one but judging from their narrow frontage these "suites" must be very small. I was initially shown a small dark ground floor room with just a tiny window. When I complained they found us one on the 3rd floor on the side of the building, the window of which had sideways-on river view but as they had squashed in an extra bed right under the window we couldnt actually appreciate it. The building - 4 storeys high has no lift, although this didnt bother us as we were travelling very light.

As the 1st floor restaurant had a nice river view we decided to have dinner there, but both the menu and food were very poor. They did however let me open my own wine with no corkage charge. The breakfast was better than I expected.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spesbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que dan a la costanera son muy lindas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones que dan al aparcamiento son mas tranquilas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uwe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank garuffino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Encarnacion hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Luxsur
Hotel Luxsur
#7 of 13 in Encarnacion
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carnaval Hotel Casino
Carnaval Hotel Casino
#3 of 13 in Encarnacion
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puesta del Sol
Hotel Puesta del Sol
#12 of 13 in Encarnacion
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
De la Trinidad Hotel
De la Trinidad Hotel
#4 of 13 in Encarnacion
90 reviews
0 mi away
Del Sur Hotel-Museo
Del Sur Hotel-Museo
#13 of 13 in Encarnacion
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Club Resort Hotel
Le Club Resort Hotel
#8 of 13 in Encarnacion
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De La Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De La Costa Hotel

Address: Avda. Rodriguez de Francia N0 1240 Y Cerro Cora, Encarnacion 6000, Paraguay
Location: Paraguay > Itapua Department > Encarnacion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Encarnacion
Price Range: $72 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De La Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your De La Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing