We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surrounding!”
Review of Casa Blanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Blanca Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Ciudad Del Este
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful surrounding!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a very short trip. The checking in process is fairly slow but the staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are dated, boring, and bare. The bathrooms are very dated and the fixtures need replacing. However, the room was clean, quite, and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is a nice experience. Sitting on the deck and having coffee was amazing. There is a great view of the river with Brazil on the other side. The owner is extremely nice and wants you to have a comfortable stay. Although I had a short stay, I would recommend staying here and I hope to go back again soon.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Xing30West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
16
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I chose to stay here because of the impressive pictures & worthy recommendation from my parents 2003 stay & Iguassu falls visit. I am glad i did as i dont think i could have chosen a better hotel in the vicinity of Brasil, Argentina or Paraguay to satisfy the purpose of my visit. The staff is great; very humble & considerate characters. Wi-Fi throughout the hotel stretch and you can even enjoy the pool side with a Patricia along side the quiet hard-flowing view of the Paraná river or set out for a round of golf. I actually extended my stay at the Casablanca a few nights in celebration of my birthday which i wanted to spend alone & in seclusion, relaxing & recapping a full year of joyous moments with some remarkable friends from all parts of life. As far as location is concerned, it is definitely not convenient if your visit is specifically the falls as it is a distance out (1-1.5h) and youd need private-chauffeur/taxi service or car rental - if that alone is allowed in this area due to the free border between Paraguay-Brasil - just to leave the community. The location is one of the most if not yet, beautiful & closest to an american tropical community outside of SoCal/SoFla in the USofA ive even seen. Very interesting hotel within this intriguing Parana Country Club community which is among a poverty-stricken city. Id absolutely recommend it if youre willing to spend the extra cash involved to commute to Foz De Iguaçu or Iguazu for that matter. I did notice a few groups and many people were their strictly for business taking advantage of that black market. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoLERoL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We made our reservation to stay at this hotel the same day we stayed there (due to changed plans due to the volcano in Chile). We arrived very late as we took a bus from Asuncion. Our biggest problem with the hotel was immediate- location. Our taxi driver at the bus station had no idea where it was, even with the street address. I remembered where it was on the map and kind of explained where I saw it, at which point he figured it out. The hotel is actually inside of a country club, so if you use a taxi they don't know, you will be asked to leave all of your personal details (passport numbers, etc.) with the guards at the front gate. Then you go through, wind around, and get to the hotel. When we arrived, the door was open, though the front door person was resting, so we had to wake him, then checked in. The room was great- it was a triple with tons of space and we all slept wonderfully. In the morning, we were finally able to see the highlight of the hotel- the view. It is unbelievable. We were able to eat near the terrace and had a great breakfast. The front desk was able to get us a car hire to take us to Iguazu. I would definitely recommend the hotel, though be sure to have a map or something if you don't arrange a taxi in advance.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overseas_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2006

we stayed 3 nights in this lovely small hotel which lays along the Parana river
The situation is very calm & quiet in a secured area (closed compound with a golf course nearby), the staff is extremely nice & careful, the architecture is lovely (colonial style); rooms are large and well equipped. Breakfast is complete and meals are available by the pool or on the balconies overlooking the browny Amazonian style Parana river.
The only problem is the access to the Iguazu Falls which requires between 45' and 2 hours according to the traffic jam on the bridge between Paraguay and Brazil, and more or less the same with the little ferry which links Paraguay and Argentina.

  • Liked — the site
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank rand73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad Del Este hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Convair
Hotel Convair
#1 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
427 reviews
2.6 mi away
Megal suites hotel
Megal suites hotel
#6 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
58 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gran Nobile Hotel & Convention
Gran Nobile Hotel & Convention
#2 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Casino Acaray
Hotel Casino Acaray
#4 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Asuncion Hotel
Gran Asuncion Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
43 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Ciudad del Este
Howard Johnson Ciudad del Este
#7 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Hotel

Property: Casa Blanca Hotel
Address: Avenida Botero Norte 69 | Parana Country Club, Ciudad Del Este 7000, Paraguay
Location: Paraguay > Alto Parana Department > Ciudad Del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Ciudad Del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Blanca Hotel has a magnificent location with view to the Paran River. Surrounded by jungle and nature, it's the perfect place for for leisure or to relax after a long day business trip. It has double, triple and even quadruple rooms, all with LCD TC, air conditioning, fridge and complete private bathroom. Premium suites have jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing