We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise island!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Naranjo Chico
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Yes, what a place! San Blas obviously has many more places to stay, also on equally beautiful islands, but this one is small scale, which makes your stay a really special experience. There are also more luxurious place further to the east, but these can only be visited by plane. This one is just a 30-45 minute boat trip away from the Bar Suguw which is 45-60 minutes from the Inter-American highway (exit near El Llano). A great tie by the way, not even a 4x4 needed.
The island is small and there are only 6 bungalow. Everything is basic, but remember you're in the middle of no where.
The fee includes 3 meals a day and the food is really good. At least once a day you get lobster or crab, all fresh from the ocean.
They also sell beer and wine.
The fee includes a day trip, snorkeling, fishing, visiting another island. All great!
Your stay is all about relaxing, enjoying and having fun.
The only down side is the price which is $75 per person per night, but this is worth it. 2 or 3 nights is probably enough to go back with a fully relaxed feeling and a great experience added!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank FrankWhileTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 44 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

We arranged this visit in Panama City and thought we were in for something special... we paid US$160 a night and then found when we arrived that the young travellers just a short distance on the other side of the island were only paying $20 a night - same food, by far a better beach... but without a wooden floor in their cabinas.

We were told we would have a free trip each day - the first day we were taken to another island to snorkele - but the the snorkeling was dismal - few fish and tatty coral. The second trip was to another island to see the traditional culture of the Indians - from the moment we arrived we were accosted by drunkards, the whole island was drunk, some men were abusive and one threatened my wife. Our boatman and guide disappeared the moment we arrived - so we returned to the jetty and watched cartons of booze being unloaded - what a tragic experience to see the people throwing their culture to the booze!
Meals were late, the generator started over an hour late one evening so we were in total darkness, there was old dog poo outside our cabin door, for departure we were told to be ready at 7am - which we were - but eventually left at 8.45am - not really good enough for US$160 a night. Best advice is don't go to this island... just don't go!

Room Tip: Don't choose - just don't go to this island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank KIWIBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Abbiate spirito di avventura, altrimenti andate in un resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_mksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EGRACIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Blas Islands hotels
9.4 mi away
Hotel El Porvenir
Hotel El Porvenir
#2 of 2 in San Blas Islands
40 reviews
59.8 mi away
Akwadup Lodge
Akwadup Lodge
#13 of 31 in San Blas Islands
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabanas Demar Achudup
Cabanas Demar Achudup
#1 of 1 in Masargantupo
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Isla Perro - Barco Hundido
Isla Perro - Barco Hundido
#7 of 31 in San Blas Islands
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ultimate San Blas
Ultimate San Blas
#16 of 31 in San Blas Islands
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabanas Ukuptupu
Cabanas Ukuptupu
#2 of 2 in El Porvenir
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Naranjo Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Naranjo Chico

Address: GunaYala | Rio sidra, Naranjo chico, Panama
Location: Panama > Guna Yala Region > San Blas Islands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in San Blas Islands
Price Range: $195 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabanas Naranjo Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing