We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome scenery - inspriational hosts!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hodsonb52
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome scenery - inspriational hosts!”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Renato and Sarah were the perfect hosts. They just couldn't do enough for us. You just can't help but become friends with them. They are a very smart young couple who have created a lifestyle that most of us only dream of. And for the 'foodies' reading this ... it is just amazing what Sarah can create in such a small kitchen. It was the best part of our trip to Panama - by far. We would definitely rebook.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Dear Brian and Sharon, thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your trip with us so much. It was fantastic meeting you both and we truly hope you do come back one day, we had a great time with you guys on board. Please keep in touch and we wish you and your family an awesome new year!!!

Best wishes,
Sarah, Renato & Feijao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael C
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If there is a wish, there is a way.”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

That's exactly what Renato and Sarah represent. They once decided they wanted to make their dream become true and we were witnesses of a little part of this fabulous experience.

I fully recommend to spend a couple of days in their catamaran if you want to experience the joy of life in a boat in a espectacular scenario like San Blas.

Take some minutes to surf their web and you will discover all they have to offer.

In our case, we spent four nights aboard. We are a couple and a six year old boy.
Our son had a superb lifetime's experience and had a great time with Feijão (the boat's pet).

Food was always fresh (lobster, fish, octopus) and plenty and with very nice wine and cold beer.
We could snorkel everyday in a different island and we were lucky to see dolphins during our sailing.

We promised them to make another visit to Ipanema in the near future and we are already looking forward to enjoy the experience again.

See you soon!!

Tjarda, Sam & Rafa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Dear Tjarda, Sam and Rafa,

What a super nice review, thank you so much! We had such a great time with your family on board, you will always be welcome back on our boat and we look forward to seeing the three of you real soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. Un beso grande a los três, Sarah, Renato y Feijão
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efarinell...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience ”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended. Boat is in fantastic condition and extremely clean ! I felt like I was at home and was able to relax and enjoy my time out. Sarah and RENATO are fantastic hosts that will make you want to came back over and over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thanks buddy we are already waiting for your 5th come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMarusic
1 review
“Unique”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Really amazing sailing experience with two great hosts. We can say three, Feijão was included in everything. Lot of fun, experience, cooking delicious food, visiting islands and a little bit of adventures on our way are just a few memories from our trip that we will always remember with smiles on faces. We'll consider to come again on the boat to remember how great it was. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
How much we miss you guys and the stunning Croatia you cannot believe! We had such an amazing time you two on board! It has been way too long, please come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristinac...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Best confortable catamaran with the best crew. Amazing experience. Also great food from chef Sarah.
Renato, Sarah and Fejiao have the capacity to make feeling liKe home.
Love it.
Cri

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Hey Cristina, thank you so much for such a lovely review, it was a real pleasure having you on board, you will always be welcomed at Ipanema! We really hope you girls come back one day, we had a great time! All the best, Sarah, Renato & Feijao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C
1 review
“You will never forget this experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Breathtaking sea and islands on the most comfortable and spacious catamaran. We ve enjoyed so much the amazing couple with their sweet dog Feijao. You ll keep the experience forever in your heart!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Hey dear Claudia, thank you so much for such an awesome review!! You are the best ;) you will always be welcomed at Ipanema!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João G
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Home in the Ocean”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Last year I spent an unforgettable month with this beautiful Brazilian couple. Together with other fantastic crew members we sailed from Portugal to Canary Islands and then to Cape Verd. Good sailing, exciting fishing, delicious multicultural food, nice music and good vibes. Ipanema is a super safe and comfortable flouting house always ready to face the wind. These hosts will make sure you will have the best experience possible no matter what kind of holiday you are looking for. And get ready to fall in love with this special four legged fellow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Dear João,

Thank you so much for such a cool review, we had such an awesome time with you in Europe, we really hope our paths cross again, you will always be welcomed at Ipanema! Feijao sends a big hug and a high five, he misses going for a walk with you!

Beijos e saudades,
Sarah, Renato e Feijăo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing