We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but quite expensive”

Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Farallon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Under new Administration from 1 November 2012-Pipa's Beach is a Bar & Restaurant specialized in fresh seafood, cold beers, variety of drinks and tasty coctails. Ideal for families, groups and couples. Located about 1.5hr from Panama city, 20 minutes walk on the beach from Decameron Resort in Playa Blanca, Panama and 5-10 minute drive from Playa Blanca Resort. If you have a group reservation we will pay for your taxi transport from either hotel. Come and enjoy one of the best beaches in the Panamanian Pacific Coast! We are open from 11am. Dinner by reservation.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location but quite expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The location right at the beach is absolutely nice, however, prices were a little bit too high for what we got although it was quite tasty. Also you have to be careful when renting chairs and umbrella for your day at the beach, they charge quite a lot for that ($20 is way too much!).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mareike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    69
    24
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Last Saturday we went in a group for a night of "boleros" and "old salsa" to this simple bar and restaurant by the sea. My first time there. Due to a flash storm the place was left without power. However, thanks to the friendly and a unsurpassable service, under torches and "unplugged" music we had a fantastic evening under the stars! Something to redo as often as posible. What started as a dubious situation ended as the highlight of the week! Thanks Michelle for a lovely evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The place is very nice and on the beach, has the beachy feel. The food was very good, mostly seafood. The waiter was very friendly although he didn't speak much English, but we don't speak much Spanish either.......

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful experience and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I hosted a group of 60 for dinner. The food was excellent and well presented. The service for a large group was very fast and very accomodating. The owner had arranged entertainment which included music, fire jugglers and magic which entertained the group all evening. The whole experience was delightful and I look forward to returning to the area just so I can dine there again. This spot is a must see. Right on the beach with a very casual and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Freshness of the food and view as it's right on the beach. It was a bit of a walk from our hotel but worth it. Tiger shrimp Lunch for 14.50

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElaineR406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Farallon, Rio Hato
 
Farallon, Rio Hato
Santa Clara, Panama Province
 
Farallon, Rio Hato
Santa Clara, Panama Province
 

Been to Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing