We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”

Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Farallon
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Under new Administration from 1 November 2012-Pipa's Beach is a Bar & Restaurant specialized in fresh seafood, cold beers, variety of drinks and tasty coctails. Ideal for families, groups and couples. Located about 1.5hr from Panama city, 20 minutes walk on the beach from Decameron Resort in Playa Blanca, Panama and 5-10 minute drive from Playa Blanca Resort. If you have a group reservation we will pay for your taxi transport from either hotel. Come and enjoy one of the best beaches in the Panamanian Pacific Coast! We are open from 11am. Dinner by reservation.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The place is very nice and on the beach, has the beachy feel. The food was very good, mostly seafood. The waiter was very friendly although he didn't speak much English, but we don't speak much Spanish either.......

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    71
    25
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful experience and great value”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I hosted a group of 60 for dinner. The food was excellent and well presented. The service for a large group was very fast and very accomodating. The owner had arranged entertainment which included music, fire jugglers and magic which entertained the group all evening. The whole experience was delightful and I look forward to returning to the area just so I can dine there again. This spot is a must see. Right on the beach with a very casual and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great Service”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Freshness of the food and view as it's right on the beach. It was a bit of a walk from our hotel but worth it. Tiger shrimp Lunch for 14.50

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElaineR406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pipa's remote but really worth finding.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was our second time to Pipa's and I think the food was even better the second time.
6 of us had diviner there and all commented on how good their dinners were.
The staff was helpful with the menu and stayed late to make us dinner after closing.
Wonderful food served very close to the beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordy425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding value!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very nice beach, clean, casual atmosphere, nice to be able to drop by at any time. I've gone with both friends and family and no one is every disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edgaretejada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Farallon, Rio Hato
 
Farallon, Rio Hato
Santa Clara, Panama Province
 
Rio Hato, Cocle Province
Farallon, Rio Hato
 

Been to Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing