We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farallon
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Panama”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel grounds and pools are beautiful, rooms basic but clean and comfortable, buffet food good, restaurants excellent. The staff were very pleasant and seemed to make an effort to please.
The only exception worth mentioning was the staff on the tour desk who seemed more interested in chatting with each other and their Iphones than the customer in front of them trying to book tours. They may not be hotel staff because they had a different attitude.
All in all, I recommend this as a destination. Our two week stay passed in a flash.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room. Others can be up a huge hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Greetings,

We appreciate your comments and review.

We are currently working on your review regarding the customer service from the tour guide.

Hopefully we will be receiving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    1,678
    1,045
    389
    279
See reviews for
1,304
1,700
103
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went for a week in April to a beautiful region of Panama. Nice people, working very hard to please all of us while on vacation. Basic rooms, buffet food was average. Enjoyed a la carte restaurants. Some of them were closed due to low season.My husband and I are are not very fussy when it comes to hotels. As long as we have comfortable bed to sleep, clean bathroom we are OK. Weather was great, always hot and sunny.And the most important we were on vacation so we didn't have to rush anywhere. Lots of walking, great for keep in shape. We went to see Panama city and the canal, highly recommended, that was one of reasons that we went to Panama. Beach was nice, long, and beautiful. Lots of singing birds early morning including beautiful peacock that liked to be photographed. And the breathtaking sunrise, here is the picture. Barb :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basia622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Greetings,

We appreciate your comments and review.

We are pleased to tell you that we have made improvements in our accommodations.

Hopefully we will received you soon

Thank you for rating us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel is located right on the beach with direct access. We had a beach front room on the 3rd floor. Rooms are basic, food was good, way to much walking to go anywhere and too many steps. Best for younger or more agile people

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jogetnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings,

We appreciate your comments.

These comments will help us to provide a better experience in your next visit, here in Decameron.
Regarding the transportation, the resort offers and internal transportation, you will only have to let us know 30 minutes in advance.

Kindly regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to this resort, it was not as good as the 1st one but we only paid $700 each All in! You can't go to Cuba for that. For all you BMW'S (Bi;@g#sMoaners Whiners) Shut up already
Yes it's big your travel agent should have told you that
Yes it's a long flight your travel agent should have told you that
Yes it's a 2 hour bus ride your travel agent should have told you that if they didn't get a new agent
It also gives you all those details for those of you who can read English in the brochure
You get your hotel packages at the airport so when you arrive at the resort you hand them the envelope and you get your room key simple check in
Food was not as good as we remember but always found something to eat Yes there are people from other countries Don't they deserve to go on vacation too. Never had an issue finding a chair or shade a la cartes were easy to book. Staff were always pleasant to us, but you get what you give
Go to Woodys, cheap beer, food is good, get the Wings and the Shrimp.
Would go back, but are going to wait until the airport next to the resort is completed


Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings,

We are pleased to read your comments.

Knowing that our customers enjoy the stay in Decameron is what we look.
We hope to see you soon, please visit our website for the aiport updates.

Kindly regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Hotel is great located and it's plenty of swimming pools, cascades and a great beach. The staff is really friendly and the rooms are very clean and well maintained. The weather is great you will have plenty of sun at least in October and November. I've been there twice and one better than the other one. You must go !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings dear customer,

We appreciate your review.

This motivate us to proceed with the good quality you have enjoy during your stay.

Hopefully we will see you again here in Decameron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have to say that i was very disappointed with this hotel. The room was basic & clean, what i expected. The resort is way too big, the steps are way too much for even the fittest person, who wants to climb up 150 steps just to go grab some sunscreen at the room? the check in experience was terrible, i speak basic spanish and had to use all of it just to get through to them. they didn't have my reservation and wanted me to pay $16.00 dollars to access their wifi to get it from my email??? i was sent from lobby to lobby before they figured it all out. the food at the buffet is terrible, i have had better food in Cuba. I visited two al a cartes the food was alright nothing exciting. The pools are lovely (lot's of them), the entertainment at night is awful, really bad. there are no alternatives at this resort. no piano bar, no live music quite boring. the beach is clean but the sand is rough and so is the water. I'm not a fan of this resort and i will not be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunloverlkm1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings,

We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

These comments are being forwarded to the correct department. On the other way we are pleased to say that we count with free wifi in our three lobbys. Also you can ask for internal transportation within 30 minutos in advance.

Once again thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farallon hotels

Sarnia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I came for a week in November with my partner and parents. We enjoyed spending time at the beach and in the many pools. Massages on the beach were quite relaxing. However lots of children around, so not as peaceful as I am used to having at all inclusive resorts. The food was awful.. It was hard to pick out anything to eat other then bread at many of the buffets for breakfast/lunch. Dinner menus were a bit better, and we actually quite enjoyed the Thai themed restaurant. The bar near lobby 1 was fantastic. Great staff and delicious cappuccinos. We rented a car and found that there were not many day trips in the area to do. Anton Valley is a must if you do have a car. Our last night there they had incredibly loud fireworks and a wedding party outside our room which lasted until 5am and we had to be up at 6pm to get to the airport.... Overall it was a good trip, but wouldn't go out of my way to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings,

We appreciate your comments.

We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experience. Your comments have been sent to the correct department to improve the best we can in our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farallon
1.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Guardia Panama
Casa Guardia Panama
#2 of 5 in Farallon
71 reviews
3.5 mi away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
6.0 mi away
Hato Viejo Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas

Property: Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115 | Carretera Interamericana, Farallon, Rio Hato, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Rio Hato > Farallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 1170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama is an all inclusive hotel located about 2 kilometers of white sandy beach in Farallon, Panama. The hotel is located on the Pacific coast, close to many tourist attractions. Also, the city of Panama and the Tocumen International Airport (PTY) are located 120 miles away. The Royal Decameron in Panama hotel offers 852 guestrooms in low-rise buildings and 370 rooms Villas. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, closet, safe (local charge), direct dial telephone (with deposit cash at the reception) and a private bathroom with shower and hair dryer. Also have a minibar as part of the all inclusive plan and the villas are located on the golf course. Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama offers eight pools for adults three wading pools, three hot tubs, a casino, a golf course with 18 holes and a full spa. This beach hotel also offers a variety of organized activities on land and water for the whole family, and two convention centers for business travelers. The Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort has 11 bars, a nightclub and 10 restaurants ranging from traditional to the more exotic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Golf & Casino
Royal Decameron Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama/Farallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing