We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The true meaning of a boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Guardia Panama
Ranked #2 of 5 Farallon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Oceanfront on Farallón, the best beach in Panama´s Pacific Riviera, Casa Guardia stands out not only by the quality of its physical plant and surrounding blush greenery but also the warmth and quality of its staff and their exquisite love for details. The garden identifies each of the plants with plaques explaining their specific genre, the location is set aside in a quiet cul-de-sac, the wine cellar has offerings from around the globe and Chef Ana Sanchez is set on satisfying all its guests whims...and more! Mango strips on a regular salad...voila la joie de vivre!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaimeF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was my second trip to Casa Guardia, this time was very relaxing and rejuvenating just as it was the first time . Casa Guardia is a great place to just kick back and relax. Whether you want to rest on a hammock and read a book, walk the beach, relax poolside, or watch a movie, it is all there. If you are looking for activities at the house there is basketball, ping pong, billiards swimming pool, and the beach. If you are looking for activities outside Casa Guardia, you can find Golf, Jet Skis and Zip lines not far. There is shopping and plenty of dining options as well If you find yourself downtown for dinner I highly recommend the "heart attack" desert The house is quiet and peaceful and has everything you need. I was very comfortable, felt like home away from home. The staff was very pleasant and more than willing to accommodate us with our needs. I highly recommend Casa Guardia for your next vacation, you will find everything you need for a relaxing vacation with a home away from home feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was my first time here. I will say that it was better than I expected. You have the pool as well as the beach. And there is basketball, pool, ping pong to keep you busy when you're not in the water. There are lots of activities nearby. My favorite part was the beach. The water is beautiful, and there' s always room for beach activities due to the privacy of the beach. I would highly recommend staying here. And I look forward to coming back sometime.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aguttadauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed at Casa Guardia twice and absolutely love it there. We had a blast playing frisbee on the beach every day. We spent lots of time swimming in the ocean and the pool that overlooks the beach. The food at the house was great and the staff treated us like family. We also found fun activities to do not far from Casa Guardia such as zip lining, golfing, shopping, jet skiing, and plenty of great restaurants when we wanted to have dinner out.
I have nothing negative at all to say about my time at Casa Guardia. It is an amazing place to vacation with all of the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrievillembc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've been to this tropical wonderland twice and If I had the choice I would go many more times. There's always something to do and you never get bored. There are many excursions relatively close by like ziplining, jetskiing, snorkling, etc. I wouldn't advise traveling here during late spring and early summer because it is the rain season and its tough to get a full day of sunshine. Other than spring and summer everyday is always sunny and hot. My favorite part about the whole complex is the rancho located in the front lot that is right on the beach. If it gets too hot or rains there's a few hammocks and chairs you can sit down in. If you dont want to listen to the rain fall or the waves crash against the beach you can always plug in your music device and listen to your favorite tunes. This is why I love the rancho so much. My experience here has to be a solid 10 out of 10. I would highly recommend vacationing here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

After travelling through Cuba and Panama for 4 weeks we stumbled onto this lovely house by chance. What a lovely surprise as the owners Enrique and Karen warmly welcomed us. They were so kind and friendly and we ended up eating every meal with them and drinking wine in the evenings. Enrique even graced us with his fine piano skills. The food is amazing here its like home cooking of a high standard and im a chef myself, so there is no need for eating out. As a young married couple this place was just what we needed and the price is very fair for this lovely guest house. The swimming pool over looking the beach is ideal for relaxing in a hammock and listening to the rich bird life. Taking long walks on the ever stretching beach is ideal. Nothing but great things to say about our experience here. 100% happy. Would love to come again when we have children.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

A very peaceful spot not far from busy Panama City. The house is surrounded with a lush tropical yard. The house is large enough to accommodate a large group yet small enough to provide privacy for a couple. I would definitely splurge for the large room with balcony. The wine selection is extensive and reasonably priced. Food is very good. Easy access to the beach which across one lane path is very accessible. I am not a big bird watcher but the variety of birds was amazing. I walked down the path a short distance and saw many birds. Noreiga's old abandoned beach house is next door! The only complaint would be the bed linens could be upgraded.

Room Tip: If you are a couple I suggest booking the large room with balcony and palm ceiling. The sliding doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farallon
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort
2.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
0.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection
6.3 mi away
Hato Viejo Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Guardia Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Guardia Panama

Address: Playa Blanca, Farallon, Farallon, Rio Hato 8710, Panama
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Rio Hato > Farallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farallon
Price Range: $162 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Guardia Panama 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the hottest tourist spot of the region, Casa Guardia offers its guests an infinite array of possibilities to create a dream holiday.The white sand is the perfect setting, whether you want to relax on the beach or take advantage of the facilities to practice water sports.The climate in the region is unsurpassed - the proof of this is that Panama has rapidly developed into a favorite destination for many. The lush gardens and numerous patio areas in the vicinity of the house provide space to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Casa Guardia Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Guardia Panama Farallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing