We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved my stay at Togo!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Togo Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Farallon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abiquiu, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I loved my stay at Togo!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Togo exceeded all of our expectations! Host / Owner Antonio was a delight to chat with regarding his worldly travels, his life in Panama ,his flair for design and all of his area recommendations. We loved every little detail here. We admire and enjoyed all of our partner Gordon's art and paintings, the landscape/grounds were so beautiful. The common area is tastefully decorated (as are the rooms) Immaculate! And the breakfasts were delicious! Located only a few hundred feet from the trail to the best swimming beach in Panama and across the street from Noriega's old beach house, it was so cool to explore and hike around. We will be back again! Thanks again Antonio! Come visit me at my B & B in Abiquiu, New Mexico, USA. abiquiu.net

Room Tip: We stayed in the nice room upstairs with the kitchenette. It was nice to have a big refrigerator to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
79
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spent a second time at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast, Antonio was a great host throughout, and breakfast was great and filling like the last time.
The place is very relaxing, just lying in the hammock with the wonderful garden all around. The beach was wonderful as well, and the water was quite warm, spent hours swimming.

Room Tip: The Palma room has it's own kitchen and a great view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We enjoyed staying in this cozy Bed and Breakfast. The staff was very helpful and Antonio, the owner, gave us wonderful tips about other places to visit in the country. Breakfast was plentiful and the beautiful beach is only steps away. The B&B also provides umbrellas and chairs for the beach, should you need them. Also, they have an amazing tropical garden.
The area is growing very fats and this B&B remains a remnant of a smaller, family type place. We loved the beach and the restaurants in the area, particularly Xoco, ask for the fresh fish of the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Panama - This is a lovely place to stay with well tended grounds and clean well furnished rooms. Antonio was very charming and fun to talk to. The problem for me with this area, was that I traveled there to see and hopefully swim in the sea, however, during the time I was there, the beach was littered with debris including sheet metal floating in the water and it was impossible to swim there. Perhaps that is not the norm, but for this reason I would definitely not recommend this area if you are looking to use the beach.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
togo28, Owner at Togo Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Debris in the beach is NOT the norm. Unfortunately, the clients was here when the currents change with the beginning of the rainy season (once a year when it changes from dry to rainy season) and we get rough seas and some debris. However, the beach here is considered one of the best, if not the best, on the Pacific side of Panama. Also, on the morning the client was leaving, the sea was calm and perfect for swimming. The client preferred not to stay and not honor their reservation, and we were willing to let them leave without any discussion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived and the innkeeper was not home. There were a few staff members around that did not speak English at all but were able to get us to our rooms. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The grounds were quite tidy. Antonio came a few hours later and was helpful in recommending a restaurant. We checked out early, due to the very poor condition of the beach (a lot of debris washing up) and Antonio was nice enough not to charge for late cancellation. I would recommend it to someone who is familiar with the area and/or has a car, as it is difficult to get groceries, taxi, and meals on foot. Cute looking place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SASTPETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
togo28, Owner at Togo Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
As much as we'd like to be present when our clients arrive to attend to them in english, we have to do shopping for our bed and breakfast. Usually, we instruct our workers to take the clients to their respective rooms and we try to make it back on time so that they don't feel too disconcerted. We are a small business and sometimes have to leave in order to buy the necessary provisions.
Also. as I mentioned in another response to another client accompanying the client I'm responding to now, the beach was a bit rough that day because of changing currents, typical for this time of year (the change from dry to rainy season). This is, however, a wonderful beach, one of the best in the country. By the time the clients left on the next day, conditions on the beach were much better. Also, I do suggest clients rent a car if they come to our area, the closest restaurant is approximately a kilometer away. It is always best to rent a car in Panama, public transportation isn't ideal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely little place, nicely appointed, yet still pretty rustic. We were on a tight travel schedule and didn't get to spend much time here, but I could see spending a couple nights here and relaxing in a hammock or enjoying the beach during the day. We arrived super late, and although not happy about it, Antonio got up in the middle of the night to let us in and show us to our room, which he certainly didn't have to do. Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a well run and nicely located B&B! Very clean and enjoyable grounds with lots of hammocks and lounge chairs for relaxing. There is an open kitchen and living area nicely decorated. Gordon and his parents were wonderful hosts (they were visiting him). The rooms are large and very clean and comfortable. The beach is across the road (one small lane) and seemed to have the most abundant selection of shells! It was sooo relaxing!Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: There is a room with a kitchenette available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farallon
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
0.0 mi away
Casa Guardia Panama
Casa Guardia Panama
#2 of 5 in Farallon
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Casita del Farallon
La Casita del Farallon
#3 of 5 in Farallon
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Togo Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Togo Bed and Breakfast

Property: Togo Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle La Venta, Farallon, Rio Hato 23256, Panama
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Rio Hato > Farallon
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Togo B&B is a small exclusive boutique hotel located on the Pacific coast of Panama, in the Cocle province. Due to its privileged location it offers its guests comfortable accommodations in a beautiful setting of lush vegetation and a wonderful beach only steps away, perfect for relaxation and enjoyment. We are located an hour and a half drive from Panama City on the beautiful Panamanian coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Togo Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Togo Hotel Farallon
Togo Bed And Breakfast Hotel
Togo Bed And Breakfast Panama/Farallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing