We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, hidden and peaceful local”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Togo Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Farallon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful, hidden and peaceful local”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Why would anyone want to go to the Decamaron, when Togos is just down the street is beyond me. Not only is it a great place with great service, it's family run. This B&B is perfectly located across the street from the beach on a quiet, tree lined road with a separate entrance for our room (so we didn't have to go tromping through the home). The grounds are full of tropical plants and surrounded by an 8ft high wall separating you from reality. When you go to the beach, you are alone, but can see the packed resort beach about a quarter of a mile away. Our room had a beautiful outdoor area with large porch and hammock, where we sat and chatted into the evening.

We didn't interact with Gordon and Antonio much, but the ground staff and cook were attentive without hovering.

Three detractions for me: the room has a million and one switches, a switch for the fan, a switch for the airconditioner, a switch for the outside light, for the inside light, for the bathroom light, for the light in the alcove...there were six switches by the door - none labeled and it was a trial to select which one would actually work for what you wanted to happen. My husband's complaint was that there was no TV in the room, and the breakfast was OK, not great. Selection of home grown fruits was fabulous, the eggs were very oily though.

Overall, if you're going to this area, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
79
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bocas Town, Panama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We whant to thank Gordon and Antonio for taking good care of us. They have exelent service. The breakfast was wonderfull. And when i stept on a stingray they take care of me and drive me to a doctor. We had a wonderfull stay in there wonderfull garden and nice rooms.

Room Tip: They have 5 wonderfull rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bippe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We love the TOGO B&B. Everything we dream for is here.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CC2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
179 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is a most unique location just south of the Decamaron mega-resort. There is little to do here except to enjoy the quiet beaches and dine in some fine restaurants. Golf was affordable and available less then 5 minutes away. This B&B is lovingly cared for on a very quiet street just across from the beach. Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff is well managed. One would be hard pressed finding anything quite like this little place - tropics, beach, solitude and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Playa Blanca is an easy hour drive from Panama City on the Pan American Highway, and the Togo is close to the most quiet and beautiful part of this Pacific beach. The B&B is located in a jungle setting with rooms and private patios situated for maximum privacy. It is a short walk to the beach where helpful staff will set you up with chairs and beach umbrella. Good breakfast is served in an open common area and we found very pleasant company there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cactus Room - beautiful bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siren66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We had a relaxing and restful stay at Togo. Gordon and Antonio were great hosts and enjoyable to speak with. Togo was very clean with beautiful gardens and a quiet atmosphere. We felt very safe there. The beach was just a short walk away and Togo had chairs and umbrellas to use. Breakfast was delicious with filling portions. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danim65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We found this place by chance, and felt so lucky. It is a little paradise. We were welcome with a delicious mango cocktail! The garden is ZENNNN. The rooms were super clean and decorated with a lot of taste (minimalist). The breakfast, generous and delightful.
The beach does not compare with the San Blas but it is ok. Perfect choice for a couple who want to escape for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farallon
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
0.0 mi away
Casa Guardia Panama
Casa Guardia Panama
#2 of 5 in Farallon
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Togo Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Togo Bed and Breakfast

Property: Togo Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle La Venta, Farallon, Rio Hato 23256, Panama
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Rio Hato > Farallon
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Togo B&B is a small exclusive boutique hotel located on the Pacific coast of Panama, in the Cocle province. Due to its privileged location it offers its guests comfortable accommodations in a beautiful setting of lush vegetation and a wonderful beach only steps away, perfect for relaxation and enjoyment. We are located an hour and a half drive from Panama City on the beautiful Panamanian coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Togo Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Togo Bed And Breakfast Hotel
Togo Hotel Farallon
Togo Bed And Breakfast Panama/Farallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing