We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice people !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kibbutz de Rita Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 David B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Rooms were very clean, the food was amazing!! Exactly what you need in a middle of a long trip.
They offer very nice trips to the area, very recommended !!!!!
Rita and Moti are very nice ,and they helped us in everything that we asked. Very warm and there is Family feeling in the air.
We enjoy everything !

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvadahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Kibbutz de Rita Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

the hotel is great
moty and rita hosted us like its our home, the food they cooked was amazing.
the tours were amazing- moty knows every corner of Panama and u get a real expirience that you will never get in any tourist information or website.
by far - the best time i had!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maorfeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you are looking for a unique experience,this is the place.Kibbutz de Rita has a lot to offer to travellers in Panama.
Once you get there,you feel at home right away.It starts with a beautiful garden with all sorts of animal such as monkeys,rare birds,tucans,etc...a fantastic private zoo!!It's amazing to wake up every morning,and to have coffee playing with monkeys.
They have 5 or 6 rooms,all cosy and comfortable with good beds,clean sheets and bathroom,also with AC.Free internet also available.
The highlight of the place is of course Rita,always welcoming,smiling,she will do anything for you and she is the best cooker ever!!!!!
The other highlight is Moti,he will give you the time of your life,touring the country on his Jeep.He is a professional guide,and he knows his job.Trust him,he will take you to places where you wouldn't have step in without him.
We spent there 5 days and it was hard to leave the place,it's like saying goodbye to your own family!!!
Highly recommended in every way!!

Room Tip: The place is a bit far from the center of David,take a taxi and show him the exact adress
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shemesh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

you start your day with a great breakfast, worm people, and smiles. you feel at home! and you didn't even start traveling around.
Moty takes you to the places he knows, which you probably wouldn't get there by yourself. you manage to see in one day more then basic 3 day trips.
his main attraction is the whale watching, other day trips he takes you on are amazing as well.
finishing the trip, tired but full of adventure, you come "home" to a home cooked meal by Rita. the cherry on the cake for a great day.
..and I didn't even say enything about the little zoo he has at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaelpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

i get to david at 5 am in the morning and moty was waiting for me. that my welcome to david. great start! the hostel\posada\home was sooo comfortable so warm and cozy with rita that make you feel like you walking in your own house or even better in your best friend house! the food was really good fresh and tasty. the prisce including breakfast and free coffee during all day long.
i did several tours with moty. we watched whales! we did a coffee your and cigars and all was realyy good. im highly reccommend about this hostel and tour guide moty hen! great job! and thank you a lot for giving me a diffrennt panama! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobibalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This small tranquil B & B was a delight for us. At the top of the list would be Rita's fabulous cooking. For a nominal fee we had a delicious meal that included Israeli as well as Panamanian cuisine. Breakfast, which was included, had delicious fried beignets as well as a corn pancake with eggs over salsa. Rita and Moti have rescue monkeys they care for, adding a Panamanian feel to the place. They are in the process of updating the facility so expect some inconveniences for that (we had no workable TV) and the room was a bit dark, but this was minor. The other difficulty was finding the place. Since Panama doesn't seem to like road signs, be sure to get some kind of directions from Moti before you go, unless you're lucky enough to have a GPS!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhatch_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank melsteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nili g, Guest Relations Manager at Kibbutz de Rita Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these David hotels
0.5 mi away
Aranjuez Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hostal La Libertad
Hostal La Libertad
#1 of 14 in David
34 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bambu Hostel
Bambu Hostel
#1 of 14 in David
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Residencial Cervantes
12.6 mi away
Hotel Las Olas Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#8 of 13 in David
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibbutz de Rita Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz de Rita Bed and Breakfast

Address: Calle 2da, 7 | Urb. Santa Lucia, David 0426, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > David
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in David
Price Range: $51 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kibbutz de Rita is the premier bed and breakfast in the province of Chiriqui. The hostel is located near the David Airport, Very near Costa Rica boarder Your hosts, Rita and Moti, have several comfy rooms in different price ranges. Kibbutz de Rita always strives to provide a terrific vacation, and can arrange customized day tours to Boquete and other areas all over Panama. Looking for activities? Rita and Moti can arrange tours including: whale watching, fishing, nature and wildlife excursions, coffee farms, horseback riding, Baru - the Volcano mountain , cigar making, Native Americans and local people, bathing in streams and sea, agriculture, primitive and advanced agricultural enterprises, treks, beaches, jungles, rodeos and much more. Kibbutz de Rita is world known for good food and hospitality. Moti and Rita speak many languages include: Hebrew, English and Spanish and always try to make your stay memorable. Read our guest recommendations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kibbutz De Rita Bed And Breakfast Panama/David

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing