We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay when you are in David, Panama”
Review of Hotel Castilla

Hotel Castilla
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Castilla
Ranked #4 of 14 David B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel Castilla is a hotel to stay at, when you are in David, Panama. I have stayed here, 3 or 4 times before.The hotel is located in a great location.,in the center of the town. The rooms are clean,large and comfortable., with A.C and T.V. The price for the rooms is another great deal, considering what the hotel has to offer. So, I will return to Hotel Castilla when I am back in David, Panama.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor, since there is no elevator
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjpodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Castilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 83 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location on the plaza. Nice staff. Pleasantly surprised at the large, clean rooms for the price. Good A/C and comfortable beds. We are often in David for errands, shopping, etc... Will return to Hotel Castilla when we are back in David.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalifRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hotel Castilla staff were polite and efficient. The room was on the second floor, and there is no elevator, but we knew this before booking and it was not a problem for us. The A/C in the room worked well, and made a sort of white noise to drown out any other sounds that there may have been, so we slept very well. Everything was clean, in good repair, and aesthetically appealing. The shower was hot with good water pressure. The on-site restaurant was convenient and reasonably priced. I was pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a hotel in Central David at $39/ night for 2 guests.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor if climbing stairs is an issue for you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGGlobeTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We can in the middle of a storm 8/12 and the staff helped us park and get our luggage out and up the stairs. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect! We went down to the restaurant which is a hidden gem and had some of the best chicken and mushrooms with fried plantains I have ever had. The lobby is really pretty and the front desk answers all questions. Hard to find a better place to stay in the price range around this and the underground parking is safe and out the the rain. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2scuba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Best modern hotel we stayed in during our 18 day trip to Panama. Hot shower, A/C, nicely decorated rooms and very clean. Thought the underground parking in the building made it easy to go in and out during our three day stay. There is no elevator if you have an issue with stairs that could be a problem...I looked at it as an exercise plan. We would go back anytime we were in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esshop9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

went all over panama and bang for the buck this was best. clean, center of town, everything worked grade a. breakfast egges were cooked by a pro. friendly staff. comfort after getting washed out of boquete.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in Hotel Castilla during our recent visits to our doctors at the Hospital Chiriqui. We found it to be clean, convenient to shopping and the hospital, nice sized rooms, excellent showers and an attached restaurant with a wide variety of meals from which to choose. We will be coming to David again in another week and we have already made our reservations.

Room Tip: If you want light, choose an outside room, with its oversized windows. Remember you will be facing a...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieWharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these David hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de David
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alcala
Hotel Alcala
#4 of 13 in David
109 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Nacional
Gran Hotel Nacional
#5 of 13 in David
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aranjuez Hotel & Suites
11.9 mi away
Hotel Las Olas Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#8 of 13 in David
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castilla

Address: Calle A Norte, David 0426, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > David
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in David
Price Range: $53 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castilla 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castilla Panama/David

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing