We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ciudad de David
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcala(David)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bambu Hostel(David)(Great Value!)
$28
$24
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Little Italy(David)(Great Value!)
$40
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial Cervantes(David)(Great Value!)
$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
253
118
11
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
118
11
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushipanama citybreakfast buffethotel offersmini barthird floorexcellent hotelthe entire staffmeatballsnice modern hotelpriced restaurantgreat surprisevisiting boquetepool and gymtwo night staythe staff was friendly and helpfulboca chica
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 391 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is awesome, the rooms are clean are have lots of space, the service is very helpful and quick. The restaurant is great, prices are ok and the food is very good. The room price includes a buffet style breakfast which is also a plus. Parking space is indoor with security 24x7. Cable TV with lots of options is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a couple retreat, family gateway or a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose_Angel_Pitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for share with us your experience.

We are so glad that you had a great time with us. Everyday we are looking forward to do serve our guest with the best attention and smile. We love when we achieve that and make our guests wants to return.

We will be expecting your next visit soon.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

So this hotel is very modern and would so fit in to SoBe. Clean hotel great Wifi in my room and real quick - shower had great water pressure and water got really hot. Pool area is nice but does not have a bar there but room service does deliver to the pool.

VFM this place is great at the price I got a room at.

Restaurant is great - service is quick for Panama and they are attentive refilling water glasses before you have to ask etc. Main courses are not to the standard that I expectd based on the hotel but really good for Panama big restaurants.

Breakfast and brunch are really great - great buffets with all the items younexpect done really well and they replenish constantly.

All in all will be back.

Room Tip: Either view is great view of the pool - city or mountains.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and give us your feedback about our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoy your stay and our restaurant meal.

For us it is very important to know about our guest experiences, that helps us to improve everyday.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is very new and modern. Everything is very clean, but the room was a bit uncomfortable, with one chair and a small bed. Had to ask for more towels, and the WiFi in out particular room was very bad. It would come and go and had to keep reconnecting. It was free though. Parking is in an attached parking garage.

I would not pick a different hotel in David and would stay here again but some hotels you just don't get comfortable in and this was one of them. Try Cuatro for dinner down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

With your feedback we will have the opportunity to improve. We are glad that you would comeback to the hotel and we will be looking forward to assist you and make sure you have a more comfortable stay next time.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have stayed here three trips. This is definitely a five star hotel in every area. Clean modern room -- reasonable price -- great restaurant. Breakfast (included in price) is buffet style and has everything imaginable. Great service. Only thing that was not 100% was wi-fi a little slow at times.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is best
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
It is a pleasure for us see that your decision to stay with us was valuable as you mentioned. We are improving constantly our service to get better standards everyday. Thank you for the suggestion, we will make sure to work on that.

We will be glad to receive you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the most lovely hotel! I wish there were more throughout the country of Panama. We were in Panama for 2 weeks and drove from Panama City to Boquete and back during that time. This hotel was by far the nicest/affordable we stayed at. It is decorated beautifully, clean, with very helpful/friendly staff. We dinner in the restaurant and breakfast the next morning. The service and food was impeccable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so pleasant to rear that.
It is part of ours goals to achieve the best guest service quality at the hotel Ciudad de David and make our guests stay as much comfortable as possible. It is so glad to see that we reach that on your stay.
Thank you so much for let us know about it.

Best regards,

idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews