We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice, but missing a few things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ciudad de David
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in David
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is very new and modern. Everything is very clean, but the room was a bit uncomfortable, with one chair and a small bed. Had to ask for more towels, and the WiFi in out particular room was very bad. It would come and go and had to keep reconnecting. It was free though. Parking is in an attached parking garage.

I would not pick a different hotel in David and would stay here again but some hotels you just don't get comfortable in and this was one of them. Try Cuatro for dinner down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

With your feedback we will have the opportunity to improve. We are glad that you would comeback to the hotel and we will be looking forward to assist you and make sure you have a more comfortable stay next time.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 376 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have stayed here three trips. This is definitely a five star hotel in every area. Clean modern room -- reasonable price -- great restaurant. Breakfast (included in price) is buffet style and has everything imaginable. Great service. Only thing that was not 100% was wi-fi a little slow at times.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
It is a pleasure for us see that your decision to stay with us was valuable as you mentioned. We are improving constantly our service to get better standards everyday. Thank you for the suggestion, we will make sure to work on that.

We will be glad to receive you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the most lovely hotel! I wish there were more throughout the country of Panama. We were in Panama for 2 weeks and drove from Panama City to Boquete and back during that time. This hotel was by far the nicest/affordable we stayed at. It is decorated beautifully, clean, with very helpful/friendly staff. We dinner in the restaurant and breakfast the next morning. The service and food was impeccable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so pleasant to rear that.
It is part of ours goals to achieve the best guest service quality at the hotel Ciudad de David and make our guests stay as much comfortable as possible. It is so glad to see that we reach that on your stay.
Thank you so much for let us know about it.

Best regards,

idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is the newest hotel in David. The rooms are Pretty new. Great buffet breakfast included in the price, so is parking and wifi. We stayed here in our way to and back from Costa Rica. The Only weird thing is that they have to check your room at check out before letting you check out.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
It is very important for us your comments.
The Hotel Ciudad de David and our team will be glad to assist you on you next visit to David.

Best regards,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel Ciudad de David in modern, clean and fresh, it is light years ahead of anything else in David. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful. The room has all you need for a comfortable stay. I think the restaurant is also the best in David, no need to go anywhere else. The whole experience was a pleasure and will absolutely stay there again if in David.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyllan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you feedback.
It is very important for our team to know about our guests experience.
We will be very complacent to assist you on your next visit.

Best regards.

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great food! We usually eat here on Sundays & their buffet is amazing. Fresh, great tasting food with an ever changing variety of delicious desserts. Great atmosphere as well as excellent service.

Also, for anyone with kids, every Sunday they have a special food/entertainment area that your kids will definitely enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank danielr886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Gracias por compartir con nosotros su experiencia en el Stylo Resto-Bar del Hotel Ciudad de David. Nos alegra saber que le gusta nuestra gastronomía y nuestro servicio.
Para todo nuestro equipo es siempre un placer recibirlo.

Saludos cordiales.

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very new, modern (in a European, not American style) hotel in an older part of David (which is not much of a tourist destination in itself). Restaurant is very good, service in the hotel is excellent. Pool and fitness center on the third floor and covered parking. I rented a car and David was a good location for trips to the ocean and Boquete. Rustic charm is nice, but for this middle aged couple, coming back to this hotel at night was a real treat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westcantraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments.
We are glad that you use our location facility to go around Chiriquí province and after all had a great rest at Hotel Ciudad de David.

We will be glad to receive you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these David hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Nacional
Gran Hotel Nacional
#5 of 13 in David
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aranjuez Hotel & Suites
13.5 mi away
Hotel Las Olas Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residencial Cervantes
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#8 of 13 in David
122 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Los Rivera
Hotel Los Rivera
#9 of 13 in David
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciudad de David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciudad de David

Address: Calle D Norte, Ave 2da. Este, David, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > David
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in David
Price Range: $83 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ciudad de David 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trendy 103-room Hotel Ciudad de David is the essence of urban sophistication – a stylish, contemporary retreat that somehow manages to soothe and inspire at once. Discerning executives and holiday travelers will find our intimate David hotel perfect for experiencing one of Panama’s largest cities and the capital city of Chiriquí Province, known as an epicenter of commerce, finance and agriculture. Situated just 10 minutes from Enrique Malek International Airport (DAV) and steps from scenic Miguel De Cervantes Saavedra Park, the Hotel Ciudad de David offers unmatched access to the city’s most prestigious corporations and popular tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ciudad de David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciudad De David Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing