We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For many reasons, the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ciudad de David
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in David
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

From their people to their hotels are really nice. My boyfriend and I arrived at David City, a meticulously planned car trip from the neighboring country, Costa Rica. (Manuel Antonio). experience like no other, and also! nothing more and nothing less than beautiful smiles received from the Panamanians, warm weather and delicious local cuisine. I promise you will definitely worthwhile. All very clean, affordable prices, timely service, among others. / :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 375 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in the center of David. The rooms where big but the bed was a queen for a regular room. That's small for 2 people! The bathroom was nice and big too with a nice shower. Very modern and clean! The resturant and breakfast was ok. If you plan on going to this area this is your best bet but it is not a 5 star hotel. It is a 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trading2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Food not good cold they dont speak english For a five star hotel i was real desappointed wifi i had to go to the lobby to get good connection for business hotel !!!! Swiming pool really small etc!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vvvvvvbvvbvhyyged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Clean, nice and new hotel in the centre of David. Staff very kind. Nice swimming pool. Tasty breakfast. The room are wide and modern. Very wide shower. Good place for business travels. Unfortunately I stayed only one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-DJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This relatively new hotel offers a European feel with US efficiency. Service was great, cleanliness superior and value top notch. Free parking and the included breakfast buffet made the trip. Close to restaurants and the cuidad de David landmarks, I highly recommend this as the choice hotel in the area.

Room Tip: As for higher level room with a view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoineFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This efficient hotel reminded us of a Barcelona business persons hotel transfered to Panama. David itself is not very attractive,so this was a good find, although if we had our time again, we'd have stayed an extra night at Boca Chica on the sea instead as we were on vacation, not business. Free parking was useful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We went for a two day business trip to David and we were told this was the only hotel to stay in David city in Panama.
Our experience was outstanding, cleanliness of the rooms, food was excellent, service was courteous. Room quality similar to a Courtyard, Nicely done.
Highly recommend Ciudad de David for business of family travel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these David hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Nacional
Gran Hotel Nacional
#5 of 13 in David
208 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Las Olas Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Aranjuez Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#8 of 13 in David
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residencial Cervantes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alcala
Hotel Alcala
#4 of 13 in David
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciudad de David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciudad de David

Address: Calle D Norte, Ave 2da. Este, David, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > David
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in David
Price Range: $83 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ciudad de David 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trendy 103-room Hotel Ciudad de David is the essence of urban sophistication – a stylish, contemporary retreat that somehow manages to soothe and inspire at once. Discerning executives and holiday travelers will find our intimate David hotel perfect for experiencing one of Panama’s largest cities and the capital city of Chiriquí Province, known as an epicenter of commerce, finance and agriculture. Situated just 10 minutes from Enrique Malek International Airport (DAV) and steps from scenic Miguel De Cervantes Saavedra Park, the Hotel Ciudad de David offers unmatched access to the city’s most prestigious corporations and popular tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ciudad de David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciudad De David Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing