We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look No Further, the Best Hotel in David”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ciudad de David
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in David
Certificate of Excellence
David, Panama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Look No Further, the Best Hotel in David”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean rooms with great service. A very well managed hotel that you will enjoy in David. There are no other that compare to the quality of this hotel. It has a great restaurant Stylo. The lunch buffet is great and on Thursday night they have live music along with a special happy hour. You will enjoy yourself at this hotel. They also have a sister hotel in Panama City that is also outstanding. The Finisterre Suites and Spa. We have staid in both and both are great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    113
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
83
106
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Do not not consider any other choice in David if you are used to staying in hotels that offer all the amenities one expects from a deluxe hotel. Our two night stay at this modern, elegant hotel in the middle of David was totally appreciated.
Incredibly, the best part of our stay were the dinners in the hotel's restaurant "Stylo". Usually we look outside a hotel for good food and service, but the night we arrived we were tired and just wanted grab a drink, a bite to eat and retire. Oh my, were we pleasantly surprised!!! We sat at the bar and had incredible service from a thin, petite young bartender with a ready smile (We feel badly we cannot remember her name). We were wowed by the quality, the presentation and the flavor of the cuisine...so much so that when we saw the chef, we just had to congratulate him. There was no question that we would return for our second night's dinner and we did. Sat at the bar again with the same lovely bartender but ordered different items. Second night was just as phenomonal as the first night! Two for two.
We noticed that room service pricing was how it should be, just a tiny bit higher than eating in the restaurant; they did not gouge the guests. More hotels should make note of this as we saw plenty of orders going up in the elevators.
The rooms are well equipped, extremely clean and comfortable. Just a comment...not sure if the "Queen" beds are really queen size. I think they are really double beds...best to book a king if a large bed is important to you. WiFi was great and the in room safe handles a laptop, although I do believe I could have left everything without locking it up and it would not have been a problem. We felt extremely safe, not only in this hotel, but in David in general. The shampoo, soap, towels, etc. were of high quality and the shower and water temperature/pressure meets all deluxe standards. Free covered parking, helpful bellmen and staff.
Buffet breakfast was acceptable, all the normal items available. Nothing to rave about, nothing to complain about. Morning service was friendly, coffee was good.
We were not on business, ours was a leisure trip. We walked to some of the others we had considered and were so glad we had chosen this well-managed, well-equipped hotel as opposed to the others. Business travelers should think of nowhere else to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justmyopinion1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Nicest Hotel In western Panama! Terrific staff and wonderful food! Staff really made us feel special! We almost couldn't do anything for ourselves. Nice dining room and the best food we had in Panama! Truly 5 star!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Relatively new and looks great. Nice rooms. Front desk staff really, really works to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Restaurant isn’t bad but big on buffet meals. However, when you can order off the menu rather than eat the buffet the food is much better. Free computer use in the business center. Buffet breakfast was included in our room rate. Only negative we had was our room being on the third floor and finding it fairly noisy but people staying on fourth and fifth floor said they had no problems with noise. It is a non-smoking hotel. It was great to find that Panama has instituted some very stringent non-smoking rules.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaOsprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in at any price and this one was very reasonable. All amenities and a great breakfast. It's virtually brand new. The staff were amazing and most spoke some English.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Everything was amazing. Service is top notch and so are the installations.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferojaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I'll make this short and sweet. If you need to stay in David for a few days on business or for pleasure, this is the place to go. It's in the city center around the corner from the movie theater and casino. It has a very good and reasonably priced restaurant with great atmosphere. a rooftop pool, gym, and spa. They also offer weekend getaway packages. The front desk staff is excellent and and helpful arranging taxis, things to do...etc...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crocodilesmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these David hotels
1.1 mi away
Aranjuez Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Nacional
Gran Hotel Nacional
#5 of 13 in David
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Las Olas Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residencial Cervantes
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#7 of 13 in David
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Via
Hotel Gran Via
#9 of 13 in David
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciudad de David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciudad de David

Property: Hotel Ciudad de David
Address: Calle D Norte, Ave 2da. Este, David, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > David
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in David
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ciudad de David 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trendy 103-room Hotel Ciudad de David is the essence of urban sophistication – a stylish, contemporary retreat that somehow manages to soothe and inspire at once. Discerning executives and holiday travelers will find our intimate David hotel perfect for experiencing one of Panama’s largest cities and the capital city of Chiriquí Province, known as an epicenter of commerce, finance and agriculture. Situated just 10 minutes from Enrique Malek International Airport (DAV) and steps from scenic Miguel De Cervantes Saavedra Park, the Hotel Ciudad de David offers unmatched access to the city’s most prestigious corporations and popular tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ciudad de David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciudad De David Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing