We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attican Motel

Attican Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Attican Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attica
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

They are friendly and very helpful.
Close enough for visits to Wyoming and Attica. Supermart and stores are even walking distance. Pick me up at Wyoming took a room for a shower and drop me off at Attica.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynni913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

They picked me up right on time from the airport. I didn't have to wait. They were very friendly and l even had local restaurant suggestions for morning breakfast. They made my travels very convenient and comfortable. I picked up my husband from Wyoming correctional facility in the morning and straight to the airport. I was very happy with the service that was provided.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missmarymmm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherkston, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this place for one night - concert event at Darien Lake - and were not even expecting at 3* we knew it would be a dive but will serve its purpose - wrong. We booked for 4 people double room 2 double beds but were charged additional for 2 of those people - bookings are for 2 people only. So for just under $200 now for one night would have lost our payment regardless we paid and checked in. The room was horrible - the smell of stenchy old smoke awful smelling mixed in with a musty smell and stains everywhere on carpet, bedspread the apparently clean sheets (yuck) and even ceiling and walls - real old mattresses therefore we changed our plans decided to go to concert and make the drive home - not as much fun now for the driver. We have travelled lots stayed in 3* to 4.5* hotels and I have never been afraid of sleeping in anyone of those hotel beds but this place will do it to you. Do yourself a favor save some money book in advance and stay at the Ecnolodge closer to Darien Lake - not the best either but you will not be afraid of what you might catch like sleeping at this place and they did not take advantage of a price about $75 cheaper per night - really never again.

Room Tip: STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE cleanliness and service was existent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsonbeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Attica hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

There were no rooms anywhere and they took advantage and jacked the room rate up $100! We paid $184 for this dump. Old and smelly. Front desk people were very pleasant but why wouldn't they be. They were raping every exhausted traveler coming in there for a room.Should have slept in our car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianeboyd218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've only stayed because it was the closest place to visit my friend whom was incarcerated at the local Prison (The notorious Attica Prison). I'm pretty sure my Friend's living quarters were better than mine. At time I stayed the carpet was all musty and damp because they insist on being so cheap as to unplug the Fridge, all of the Ice from the freezer would surely melt, then I woke up the next morning all itchy with welts on me, then the itching continues once I drove all the way home. After 2 months of being at home come to find out I've brought home Bedbugs from this place and now my arms and legs are all covered with dark spots from where they've bitten me so for the next 2 years until they fade away I'll be looking like a spotted Leopred!

Room Tip: Only stay here if you have no other choice for a place to sleep bring lots of bedbug killer and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here because we were seeing a concert at Darien Lake and couldn't get a room anywhere else. The room itself was not very nice or clean, but the owner drove us to the concert and picked us up. Since we were drunk anyway we didn't care how clean it was at the end of the night. This place is good if you just need a place to crash near Darien Lake. Oh yeah and we thought it was hilarious that the room numbers were written on the door in what looked like chalk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eriickah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

It's 12 miles south of I-90 but if you're just looking for a place for the night you can make a cutoff to get back to I-90 and bypass Buffalo. I chose it because it was the only place under $100 (by .10!) and I'm writing the first review so others can find this motel, too.
It's very basic -- no art on the walls, no pool, a small TV and a microwave and small fridge. But you can drive up to your door (I would say wheelchair accessible for all rooms) and best of all, the rooms are very clean and the owners very nice. It's on a hill so the back rooms are ground floor but the windows are up a floor, which is better. They offer bagels and coffee for breakfast but we will go to a nearby diner.
Grocery, Subway, gas, diner and very good pizza all across street.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeInMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attica
11.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attican Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attican Motel

Property: Attican Motel
Address: 11180 Alexander Rd, Attica, NY 14011-9426
Location: United States > New York > Attica
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Attican Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Attican Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing