We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Contadora Island Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
15
4
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
4
0
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2014

I was primarily on the island to relax/beach/read/unplug, but decided to do a snorkeling trip to see some of the other islands on the last day (3 hours, 50$/person). It was a Monday morning and it ended up being a private tour for my friend and I. It was a perfect day and we got to snorkel among some beautiful, abundant schools of colorful fish. You could also hear one of the whales singing while we did it (likely the guy we got to see on our way out, which was a big bonus). It was an incredible way to spend our last day of the trip.

The tour company was set up in the reception of the hotel we were staying at, The Point, and had a variety of tours to offer.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My trip with Whale Watching Panama was one of the the high points of my trip to Panama, indeed one of the highpoints of any trip I have ever taken. I know that luck also plays a part in whale watching and I was incredibly lucky with the weather. It was a beautiful day and obviously the whales thought so too as they were out in abundance. The dolphins were out playing around the whales and the boat. All incredible. But so was the attention I received from the tour company, which had quickly answered my email about the possibility of a trip and explained that I should take the ferry to Contadora Island where someone would be waiting on the beach to meet me. Someone was waiting for me - in fact I was the only person who had come that day. In spite of having only one person for the tour, Heidi said,"You have come all this way and you are going to have a tour." She was amazing. We were soon in the boat. She explained about the islands we were passing and the birdlife and then we started spotting whales and dolphins. Before we started back, Heidi put a hydrophone into the water and we listened to the whales singing, even recording it. The boatman was so moved that he called his wife so that she could listen on his cell phone. What a moment. Thank you again, Whale Watching Panama!

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank pachi073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was able to take the whale tour and the kayak tour. On both tours I was able to see numerous whales and dolphins. This was an experience of a life time. Well worth it. I can't say enough about the staff. They were knowledgable and knew how to get us up close and personal. Thanks for the best vacation.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews