We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perla Real Inn”
Review of Perla Real Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perla Real Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Perla Real Inn”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Perla Real Inn has a nice, cozy, and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and accomodating.
We had a great time diving, driving the carts, and exploring the island and the beaches.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank El_Kapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    22
    7
    11
See reviews for
44
72
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has just been renovated and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and very tastefully appointed. And although the property is lovely and the location very quiet, the service really stands out. Maria and Enrique have been gracious, helpful and have made sure we had a pleasant and restful stay. They recommended tours and restaurant and we rented a car from the hotel. This is a great hotel if you visit Contadora - highly recommended!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dani66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The owner has thought of everything a visitor might need (coolers, ice, beach towels) and makes it available. On top of that, I can't say enough about the comfortable new beds, the spotless rooms, the friendly staff, and the well appointed patio. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace and evening jacuzzi dips before dinner. This boutique hotel offers a more personal approach to serving guests that is much appreciated. I am a picky traveler and I can wholeheartedly recommend Perla Real Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We cannot say enough nice things about the Perla Real Inn and the people who run it. We were originally booked at a different place (Villa Romantica), but within hours of arriving, it was clear that it was a disaster - but that is another review. We found Perla Inn on Trip Advisor and thankfully there was a room available. Maria came right over and rescued us. What a breath of fresh air. The owner, Maria, had recently renovated the entire property. It is beautiful. Clean (rooms are spotless). Comfortable. Quiet. Right next door you will find Casa Tortuga which is hands down the best restaurant on the island. Maria, Enrique, the entire staff are incredibly nice and accommodating. Whatever we asked for, it was no problem for them. Although not on the beach, it is a small island and Perla Real has many ATVs for guest use at very reasonable rates. They will also provide beach chairs, an umbrella, and an ice chest or your excursion at no charge. Perla Real has a charming patio area where breakfast is served in the morning (included) and you can enjoy a drink in the evening. Finally, Maria's English is perfect which was a big help to these Americanos. Again, this place is terrific.and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed on Contadora for a few days in August, a couple of nights at the Perla Real and a couple of nights at the Point. The Perla Real was well run with very helpful staff. It has a cute courtyard that you can relax in and a nice breakfast. The Point on the other hand was run down and overpriced. The Perla Real is way better, and they have been undergoing some renovations as well. The Perla Real is on the other side of the island from the main beach but not far as the island is tiny. The manager will drive you from the ferry or air strip to the hotel. Recomended.

Room Tip: There is no pool or kids activities. You can rent an ATV from the manager, and he can set up whale w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit afraid to stay here because I wanted to stay near by the beach; however, everything turned out perfect! The room, the service, Maria Jose - the property owner- went beyond my expectations! She even got us the ferry tickets for the day we wanted to travel! I highly recommend this fabulous place. Muy acojedor, we are definitely coming back! Rocio y Ricardo

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rocio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed back in July. The Inn was under renovations and you could see just how far they had come! The rooms are open and very clean. The staff is amazing and very friendly (bilingual). While the hotel is not on the beach the UTV's available for rent are very reasonable and provide a quick fun means of transportation around this small island. We look forward to returning to Contadora and Perla Real in the future.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Contadora Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Mar & Oro
Mar & Oro
#1 of 1 in Contadora Island
336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Contadora Island Inn
Contadora Island Inn
#2 of 6 in Contadora Island
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Gerald's
B&B Gerald's
#6 of 6 in Contadora Island
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#4 of 6 in Contadora Island
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Romantica
La Romantica
#3 of 6 in Contadora Island
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast
Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Contadora Island
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Real Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Real Inn

Property: Perla Real Inn
Address: Paseo Urraca 50, Panama Province, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Pearl Islands > Contadora Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Contadora Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perla Real Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perla Real is a boutique style inn which has recently been remodeled and now focuses on high end design and unique rooms that each offers a different marine related theme. The inviting and warm atmosphere of the hotel is due to our customer service which is personalized for each guest according to their needs and what they would like to get out of their experience in Contadora. We assure our guests a pleasant experience with us from our welcome cocktail all the way to dropping them off in the airport or ferry. During the day our guests get to explore the island's beaches in our quads and mules that come with coolers with refreshments for the day. During night time we let them unwind in our common areas by offering them a relaxing ambiance with lounge music and a bar service. In addition we can refer our guests to our tours and aquatic activities.The Inn offer golf cart rental to our guest for their movility to the different beaches the Contadora offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Perla Real Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Real Hotel Contadora Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing