We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see the neighboring islands”
Review of Coral Dreams

Coral Dreams
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Coral Dreams, is a Nautic center of acividades & recreational established in Contadora Island for 15 years. Within our services we have, Snorkeling Tours and Islands Whale watching between July and October , private charters, diving for beginners and people with certification , diving courses PADI, Coral Dreams, is a PADI Resort. Our philosophy with customers always is the Customer Service Quality, respect for the environment and marine life Coral Dreams, is established on Contadora Island since 2001, and from the beginning have brought thousands of tourists, offering quality service and professionalism.
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great way to see the neighboring islands”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My friends and I went out on one of their boats last week for a half day snorkeling trip. We traveled to islands nearby and basically circled Contadora island. The snorkeling was good; we only dived twice, for about 20 minutes each time, which was fine for us novices. We also stopped for awhile on an "island" that was really just a patch of sand and coral at low tide. Picked up some sea shells and took in the surrounding views of other islands nearby. We had a great time and it was well worth it. It's really a beautiful area to visit. We couldn't stop at the last beach for our final dive because there was a film crew in the area filming a reality show. Apparently, the Pearl Islands is a popular place to film.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    23
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Superb Snorkel trip”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very easy. Super likeable captain. Great sites. The trip was 3 full hours. No need to go longer. Mixes a little bit of history in with some marine biology.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good snorkelling trip”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

For $50 each we took their 3 hour snorkelling trip, this included 3 sites. The snorkelling was fairly good, with a wide variety of coral fish to see. The islands that they took you too were really good. Definitely a good option for an activity whilst on Contadora

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank claphamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Diving under pressure”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The owners are friendly but it was not a relaxed diving experience.
Starting at 8 and going back at 10.30 in the morning there is not much time between the two dives.
Also you go only 40 mins each dive even your air pressure is still enough for another 20 min.
They offer snorkling trips leaving at 10.30.
Ask if they have snorkling trips leaving after your dive!!! If yes better choose another day!
Diving should be fun and relaxed not rushing in and out the water because the dive instructor has another appointment!
The equipment is okay, the divesites are not really interesting. Ask which dive sites they are going! And if there are alternatives

Helpful?
1 Thank e-kleinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful 3 hours tour”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The tour includes visiting a sand bank, two small deserted islands and 1 hour of good snorkeling. The boat ride was comfortable and all the snorkeling gear was provided. Guillermo gave us a lot of interesting info on the island and its fragile environment. The 3 hours flew by and the tour is fun and a great value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Dreams also viewed

Contadora Island, Pearl Islands
Contadora Island, Pearl Islands
 
Contadora Island, Pearl Islands
Contadora Island, Pearl Islands
 

Been to Coral Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing