We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Colon
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Leisure Time”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I did not spend the night at the Hotel... But went many times for dinner and the food and service were great. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itza6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonColon2000, General Manager at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Consumer:

We appreciate you taking the time to feedback about your recent dinner with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again.

I am available for any further requirement.

Sincerely,

Fernando Castro
General Manager
fernando.castro@radissoncolon2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    82
    27
    18
    15
See reviews for
55
59
9
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

located just outside the Colon free zone , excellent for business visitors , has a casino, restaurant has international menu , good quality food,
conveniently located next to the cruise terminal and supermarket and lots of restaurants at walking distance.

Room Tip: select a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Suresh:

We appreciate you taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

I am available for any further service or requirement.

Sincerely,

Fernando Castro
General Manager
Radisson Colon 2000 - Hotel & Casino
fernando.castro@radissoncolon2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is my second review on this hotel; I stayed at this hotel in January 2012 for 3 nights and was very disappointed with the receptionist attitude on arrival and discourteous bar service throughout our stay. On my return to England I wrote to Radisson Customers Service Department in Dublin, Ireland where my letter and emails went unanswered.
As a result of this I decided to write a review on ‘tripadvisor’ outlining my dissatisfaction with the service I received from this hotel and Radisson Customer Service Department, Dublin, Ireland. Once my review was published I was pleased to receive a reply and apology over the service issues we encountered during our stay from the General Manager, Mr. Fernando Castro.
It has been reassuring that the General managers apology has turned a negative review of this hotel to a positive outcome, thanks to him and thanks to ‘tripadvisor’.

On a positive note, our room which was on an upper floor facing the harbor was very comfortable, clean and well maintained by the housekeeping staff. We were pleased with the restaurant ‘buffet’ dinner on the first night which was value for money, the breakfast’s choice was good and with attentive staff who were very friendly.

The hotel also provides a taxi service which we used for the day to take us to Portobelo, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, about an hours drive from Colon.
It should be noted that if you plan to go out of the hotel into Downtown Colon, then take a reputable taxi and don’t wander around on your own. If you go through the back door of the hotel this leads to a shopping complex, with a small supermarket, internet café selling some very nice coffee, souvenir gift shops and restaurants which we frequented and had a lovely meal. This area was safe enough to wander around on your own, any how should you have any concerns about visiting the surrounding area of Colon then check out your plans with the hotel management before you venture out.

Also within walking distance of the hotel and safe to venture to across the road is Zona Libre (Duty Free Zone), we spent a couple of hours wandering around this vast sight, not really for the tourist shopper who is looking for a duty free bargain, unless of course you are looking to buy a pallet or container of the stuff, then you are in the right place.
However my wife did manage to find a shop that sold single items and purchased her favorite perfume at a bargain price.

Other sights well worth visiting from the hotel is the Panama Canal, Gatun Locks in my opinion this is a ‘must see’ better than the Miraflores Locks this is a short taxi drive from the hotel. If you have time then combine this tour with a visit to Fort San Lorenzo an interesting drive to see the flora and fauna, on the way there we stopped off for a lovely lunch at the Panama Yacht Club which is located on the site of Fort Sherman, an abandoned US Navy base. Once back at the hotel we took the complimentary transfer to join our cruise liner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DougieYork_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel staff are more than helpful and were very patient with our limited Spanish. the breakfast is good and the bar a pleasant option for evening drinks. If you are staying a night pre cruise this is an excellent option. Colon is not a city for an extended stay - dirty and dangerous but you will feel safe and well looked after in the hotel. The hotel has direct access to the colon 2000 shopping centre with an excellent supermarket, nice bars and restaurants and a few souvenir shops. The pool area is nice to relax and there is an excellent view of the cruise ships when they are in port. You can walk from the hotel to board your cruise in a few minutes. If you do decide to stay a few days post cruise link up with My Friend Mario website as his trips are reliable, safe and will enable you to make the most of your time here.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same - high standard Ask for one overlooking the Colon 2000 for good views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonColon2000, General Manager at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

We thank you for the feedback about the rooms.

I am available for any further requirement.

Sincerely,

Fernando Castro
fernando.castro@radissoncolon2000.com
General Manager
Radisson Colon 2000 - Hotel & Casino
(507) 446 2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Other reviews made me second guess our choice of staying here in advance of boarding a southern Caribbean cruise January 2011, but we couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel. It's within a block of the pier. We came over from Panama City on the on the day cruise, a trip I'd highly recommend. The lady at the concierge desk was so much fun, unforgettable, helpful in so many ways !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dollstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonColon2000, Manager at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

I am available for any further requirement.

Sincerely,

Fernando Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I spent 11 days in this hotel and by the time I left...I felt like family. The staff did a wonderful job of making you feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone doing business in Colon!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before conformation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tunatowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonColon2000, Manager at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

I am available for any further requirement.

Sincerely,

Fernando Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel is very nice. My flight arrived after midnight, so i guess they thought I wasn't going to arrive. I did arrived but with my missing luggage. Not there fault, but as I entered to my hotel room around 1:30am there was someone trying to enter our room using their key card. Only to be freighten for a quick 10 seconds and in the next minute receiving a call from the receptionist apologizing. Apparently security thought the room was empty and probably was going to sneak a 1/2 hour of sleep. Instead of knocking first. But besides that, they were courteous, front desk staff a little unorganized for late arrivals.

And about the January 2011 incident, about Victor the manager, that was pure unprofessional on himself. He needs to remember who he represents and what the word hospitality means. Brief all front desk personal re: late arrivalsl and individuals who have not made it in for their reservations. I'm sure they have a manifest on reservations, etc. Victor is lacing of initiative and better coordination of the front desk management.

At last, his response was very bullying to the traveler, so I suggest a course on public relations. In this type of business you need to know that the customers are always right.

So I hope Victor is reading this and shape up....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GGC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colon
3.4 mi away
Melia Panama Canal
Melia Panama Canal
#1 of 9 in Colon
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Andros
Hotel Andros
#4 of 9 in Colon
13 reviews
20.8 mi away
El Otro Lado
El Otro Lado
#1 of 1 in Portobelo
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Marina Hotel at Shelter Bay
Marina Hotel at Shelter Bay
#1 of 1 in Fort Sherman
61 reviews
21.3 mi away
Gamboa Rainforest Resort
0.0 mi away
La Granja Campo y Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino

Property: Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino
Address: Paseo Gorgas y calle 13 - Colon 2000, Colon 0301, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Colon Province > Colon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Colon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge Yourself at the Radisson Colon 2,000 Hotel & Casino Make your escape to the Radisson Colon 2,000 Hotel & Casino, an upscale property offering superior amenities and an unrivaled location in the cruise port, just steps from the Colon Free Zone. During your stay, you'll enjoy outstanding hotel services like free high-speed Internet access, a full-service Business Center, massage treatments, a Fitness Center, a sauna and an outdoor swimming pool. One of the most important free-trade zones in the Western hemisphere, Colon connects trade routes all around the world. In addition, Royal Caribbean's "Enchantment of the Seas" cruise liner calls the Colon 2,000 port home, making the Radisson an ideal accommodation choice if you're departing on a cruise. Make your reservation at this beautiful cruise port hotel in Colon, and enjoy easy access to Panama's best natural and cultural attractions. 100% non-smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel And Casino
Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel Colon
Colon Radisson
Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing